We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I'm surprised I did so great”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
A place to Relax & Enjoy
Location across st from Busch Gardens / Adventure Island Water Park
Lovely front porch
Across the street is Busch Garden's Adventure Island water park
Open Kitchen surroundings
Large group / family dinning
Master Bedroom
Full Master bath
Twin bedroom
Main bath
Main bath
Second bedroom suite
Florida room area
Forth bedroom suite
Florida room
Florida room, 40in. flat screen & sound bar
Living room ceiling light
Florida room lounge
Living room area
Living room 55 inch smart flat screen
Modern laundry
Living room art
Hall art,    LOOKS GOOD  ( :      ~ Clearwater & St Pete beaches 45 minute close
living room cocktail table
Art work / happy happy happy
Art work / relax & sail on in
Banana trees
Sound of water & taste the beaches
Taste this tropical fruit & unwind
Wow
Enjoy the beauty around and exhale
Come relax & smell the roses
Please call for keys
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Tampa, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Compass73...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm surprised I did so great”
Reviewed November 12, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

When your sister can't complain you know you struck gold!
Fantastic house, great location, very clean, nice neighborhood, good location just to name a few of it's wonderful attributes.The owners are very pleasant people. It felt as if my uncle let me borrow his house.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 13, 2017
Love your review LOL, Thank You for staying. Be great to see y'all again ! Best wishes, Sydney and Berta Payne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic home”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great house for my family of 6. We had PLENTY of space for all of us to sprawl out without feeling cramped. Very clean and well equipped. We will definitely be booking this unit again in the future. Thanks Sydney and Berta for allowing us to rent this home.

Sincerely,
The Baskins and Arenth families

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2017
Thank you thank you thank you for letting us provide housing for your family vacation. You have a great family and we hope to serve you again in the future. Warm regards, Sidney and Berta Payne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirleywm...
North Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous vacation rental home”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 6 had an amazing time at this rental property. We hated to leave. It was sooooo much nicer to come here at the end of a busy day and unwind instead of cramming into overpriced hotel. We had more than enough room and the house was spotless. It was our first time renting a vacation home and I'd highly recommend to anyone who is a leery first timer, as I was, that you will NOT be disappointed. Sydney the owner is very welcoming, kind, and accomdating.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2017
Shirley & Family, it was truly our pleasure to have your family stay. May God continue to bless your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyra C
1 review
“A place at peace”
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We enjoyed ourselves so much at first we were going to leave Sunday night but we want up leaving on Monday night we had an awesome time and I just want to thank Mr. Sydney again and your your wife be blessed and also your home then what we come to Florida again we will be saying it thank you so much

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Please know that we appreciate your family staying. Most important we're glad you all enjoyed Tampa & the home. Hope to serve your family and friends in future. Best wishes, Sydney and Berta Payne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A true home away from home”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I, along with 9 of my friends, came out to Tampa for GuardianCon 2017 (a video game convention) in the State Fairgrounds and the home felt like a home base for all of us to come back to after a day of going to the convention or going to the beaches and such. The house provided enough space for 10 people and the Sydney was accommodating in providing extra air mattress for us. Relatively close to places like Starbucks and Target which was a nice thing to have access to, and the drive way was large enough to fit 2-3 rental cars. All in all, it was a wonderful time!

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thank You for taking the time to write this great review. Please thank your entire group for keeping the house nice. Best wishes to you all. Fr: Syd & Berta Payne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riejames2...
Inniswold, Louisiana
2 reviews
“A beautiful home from home”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family and I rented this beautiful house for a 4 night and 5 days in Tampa Florida on June 23-27,2017 for our family of 10 people.we really enjoy our stay in this house,we barbecue on the patio on the side of the house while the grandkids set on the front porch and played games. The bedrooms and bathrooms was so clean,the kitchen had everything we needed for preparing our food televisions in every room
we really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful house Mr. Sydney is a very nice man was so helpful with anything we needed from places to go to anything we needed help at the house.
Thanks Mr. Sydney

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2017
It was our pleasure providing a nice place for your family vacation. We know that vacations are very special times and we do our very best to make sure that our guests are happy and comfortable. Hope to serve you and your famly & friends in the future. Best wishes, Sydney and Berta Payne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blcarter1...
Statesboro, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Plenty of Room”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Sydney was very easy to work with and the property was in excellent condition. It has plenty of room for 8 people, 4 of which were kids under the age of 12. Everyone could do their own thing to unwind without hindering others. The location was fantastic, right next to the water park and a very short walk from the Busch Gardens tram pickup. The only improvement I would suggest is towels! We were ready for a day at the beach, so we brought some with us. 8 or so on premise would have been nice.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2017
B.C & Family, it please'send us that you and your family were happy and comfortable in our vacation home. Thank you for your helpful comets as well. Look forward to providing you a nice place. ( PS , please tell your friends about our place ) in the future. Warm regards Sydney and Berta Payne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing