We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DELICIOUS!!!”
Review of Daily Eats

Daily Eats
Ranked #14 of 2,383 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A classic diner reimagined. Hand-spun shakes and yummy burgers, to all day breakfast, and our signature shredder bowls.
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We had a Saturday brunch here. We had to wait about 20 minutes for a table but the food is definitely worthe the wait. The menu here is just incredible. I had the Broad St Bully and can not say enough about how delicious it is, my daughter had the Benedictine and it was also fabulous. My other daughter had an omelet had wished she would have gotten one of our dishes. Her omelet was good and we had the waitress bring us some hollandise sauce and it made it really outstanding. The staff is very friendly and attentive. Prices are good and two people could eat one meal-very large servings. I can not wait to go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigmomma61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    119
    31
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I visited this restaurant last week with a few co-workers and we all loved it! It's in the set up of an old 50's diner, but updated.

They specialize in one dish bowls. They're brown rice in the bottom (perhaps this could be changed if you don't like it), with shredded lettuce in the next layer and then you choose pre-selected toppings from there. I had the Thai bowl and almost squealed. Co-workers had the buffalo chicken and another had the greek bowl. We were all very pleased. $6 for 1/2 bowl, $10 for a full.

I'm looking forward to my next visit

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Isabella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Daily Eats, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for the review! I'm glad to hear that you and your co-workers enjoyed the experience.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaeldab
Level Contributor
88 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Go Where the locals GO”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

They have the bestbreakfast, usually have to wait about 20 minutes on the weekend. They are famous for the Crunch French Toast, along with Breakfast bowls,, Along with great desserts.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michaeldab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Daily Eats, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi there,

Thanks for the review! I'm glad you're a fan of the desserts.

Hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
132 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stopped here while staying at nearby hotel for breakfast. Had to wait as it was Saturday morning, but the food was delicious and very generous. Price reasonable as well. Menu is quite varied and some items off beat (waffles coated with fruit loops) but our egg dishes were great as was the toast that came with the meal. Staff friendly and attentive. Did get noisy with the younger crowd, but by then we had had our meal and tons of very good coffee.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pattio_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Daily Eats, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi there,

Thank you for the review! Hope to see you again soon!

Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great spot for comfort food”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Wether you're looking for a great breakfast, lunch or dinner spot that has a menu full of tasty comfort food... Daily Eats hits the mark. From the various choices of Mac and cheese combos to the Shedder Bowls and Burgers. It's hard to make a decision on what to have so that's why we keep coming back. Don't forget to try one of their amazing milkshakes or desserts.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Floydova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily Eats also viewed

 

Been to Daily Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing