We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mimosa Specials $2.00! Great Burgers & Healthy Vegans too”
Review of Daily Eats

Daily Eats
Ranked #13 of 2,435 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: A classic diner reimagined. Hand-spun shakes and yummy burgers, to all day breakfast, and our signature shredder bowls.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stopped by with friends & $2 Mimosa specials that day- what a treat to have a real drink at unbelievable price. After 2pm Burger and 1 side were $5 - the burger was just right & I liked the choice of adding salad instead of fries. Second visit had Thai Peanut Shedder Bowl - Yum.........Oh, and Dessert freaks will love the homemade brownies, custom sundaes and other delish baked goodies. BEST part is the prices - and there is always a special going on - not a fancy place but cute ambiance with comfortable booths. If you want tasty food at a cheap price this is it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 344 of 393 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

The bowls are delicious - and are healthier than you expect with brown rice and lots of veggies - but they are deceptively large and a bit salty. A big menu with lots of options - plus very friendly service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TraipsingAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Daily Eats, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Hello, thanks for your review! I'm glad you loved your bowl. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We had breakfast at this place which was a failure. The food was ugly and the location is more like a fast food chain. The capuccino tasted like this coffe from a machine box. The only plus is that the staff is friendly. 

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank matmueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Daily Eats, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Hi Mat, I'm so sorry to hear about your experience at Daily Eats. Please know that we take reviews very seriously and appreciate your feedback. I hope that you'll come try us out again and give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Was recommended by the valet guys at our hotel and we found out why! Although there was quite a few waiting when we pulled up, it didn't take long to get a table. The food was DELISH! A lot to choose from so you'd be sure to find something no matter what you're craving. Bloody Mary's were amazing as well! They're a tad on the spicy side though, which I love but if you don't then maybe not for you. Definitely would recommend eating here!

Thank keldozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Daily Eats, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Hello, I just wanted to thank you for the review! I'm glad we could provide you with a great breakfast and a Bloody Mary you love. Please come visit us again the next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

This is the best breakfast spot in tampa. The service is great, the food is great, the price point is great, and the coffee is great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vanessa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Daily Eats, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Vanessa, thank you so much for your glowing review! I glad you've loved the coffee, service and your food on every visit. Please come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Daily Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing