We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious every time”
Review of Daily Eats

Daily Eats
Ranked #14 of 2,399 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: A classic diner reimagined. Hand-spun shakes and yummy burgers, to all day breakfast, and our signature shredder bowls.
atlanta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious every time”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Breakfast and lunch are delicious! Food is fresh. Very busy on the weekends. Worth the wait! Breakfast is wonderful. They have healthy choices also which s a plus. Omelets are great. Fist time having lunch there ths week and their hamburger was so good!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank spartan05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Daily Eats, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for the awesome review! We love receiving any and all feedback on our place and I'm glad you loved it. Hope to see you in again soon. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    121
    31
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not really worth the wait”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The eggs benedict is not poached! How can it be eggs benedict if it is not poached? My eggs were cooked all the way through. The service was slow. But the french toast was great!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank NicholeHSwann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Daily Eats, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Nichole, thank you for the review on our restaurant! We are sorry that the benedict didn't come out as expected, but are pleased that you loved the french toast! I hope you'll try us again soon- we have breakfast all day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great food... Breakfast or Lunch..”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This is a great little spot in the Hyde Park area of south Tampa. It's small and full of locals and that tells you everything you need to know. The servers are cool and friendly, good coffee and awesome food! Breakfast and lunch are the specialties here and I have never been disappointed. I take friends here when visiting from out of town.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank I3838CGpatrickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Daily Eats, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Patrick, thanks for your great review! I'm glad you recommend Daily Eats to your out of town friends and that you always enjoy your time with us. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
1,197 reviews
949 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“What a great place for a Sunday breakfast that had everything including Captian Crunch French Toast”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

This breakfast specialty place that serves other meals was a surprise my son turned me to. The breakfast was as ordered and the service was great in a very busy Sunday. Detail is paid to the little things from lemon in the water to great whole grain side toast orders. Worth a 10 minute wait to be seated.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rogersober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Daily Eats, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Roger, thanks for the positive review! I'm glad your son introduced you to our establishment and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Special Diner”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I'm a regular, early Sunday mornings for breakfast and an occassional dinner. They have an eclectic menu - standard breakfast fair with a healthy twist, "bowls" that create a salad combined with just about whatever you want, and standard, as well as unique sandwich fair. Service is generally great, with alot of staff, that is young, (and cute, the ladies of course), so things tend to move right along. Parking is tough, and there is a line for breakfast on the weekends.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TampaJoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt L, Owner at Daily Eats, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hi Joe- thanks for the review! It's always nice to see the regular customers who continue to love what we can provide. We hope you come visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Daily Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing