We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Beer!”

Tampa Bay Brewing Company
Ranked #15 of 2,368 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Beer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Go for the beer - don't expect fantastic food, but then it's a brewery! The atmosphere is typical of commercialized micro breweries, in that it clearly pushes the touristy side of the business at the expense of authenticity. Leaving that aside, though there are a range of beers from wheats through stouts and in between to satisfy most beer palates. A good experience overall.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juniorannex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    356
    106
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Worth the wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were told the place is always busy, so try and go early. REALLY enjoyed the chicken wings and the cuban sandwhich was good also.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Another Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives Hit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Whenever we are in the U.S. we make a point of hitting as many DD&D joints as possible. On our recent post cruise stay in Tampa this was one of two we managed, wow!! Great atmosphere, (def not a dive), excellent food (the meatloaf / burger bomb) was fantastic and there in house beer was excellent...Worth a stop in old Ybor City.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good beer, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Really enjoyed our time at TBBC. We ate outdoors (which was a treat, visiting from the Northeast in February), and really enjoyed our meals. The Famous Cheese & Ale Dip was SO GOOD (I could have had it for my meal -- it filled me up, and I shared it), and the Cobb Salad was huge and tasty. They had a great beer selection (though were out of one of the beers while we were visiting), and I had the Wild Warthog Weizen, which was really good. Service was good too - laid-back, but also friendly and helpful. It was a bit of a hike (and pricey cab fare) from our hotel near the airport, but we agreed that it was worth the trip, and would recommend to anyone looking for a cool, local spot.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Schmaubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
195 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good Food, Terrible Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I'm torn on whether to recommend this restaurant. The service here is terrible. Our waiter acted like it was a hug inconvenience to wait on us. Just terrible. However, the food was really good and they have a great menu. The sauces with our appetizer were great, my cobb salad had fresh and delicious ingredients, and my husband's fish was so flaky, tender, crisp, delicious (and I don't even like fish!). If you don't mind the bad service, you can get a good meal here and it's in a great location in Ybor City.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tampa Bay Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing