We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tough to get a table on a Friday night and then the food was just ok.”

Tampa Bay Brewing Company
Ranked #15 of 2,380 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Tough to get a table on a Friday night and then the food was just ok.”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Good beer but marginal food and a long wait to get it. The location and surroundings are good. The bathroom and kitchen share a hallway so heads up or you will run into your dinner!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    487
    360
    106
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great atmosphere, great food. The service was great and the food was very good. Prices reasonable. The two t-shirts we liked that said "beer is your friend" were not available in Large or X/L, so our out of town friends were disappointed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank pinkflamingo7414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Level Contributor
311 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Quick Visit”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stopped by on our way to a hockey game. Tried a few appetizers and some beers. Beers were okay but the appetizers were excellent. Large servings for appetizers; could easily be a meal or shared. Would love to go back and try the entree menu. Service was very good; waiter was entertaining and efficient.

(visited based on Diners, Drive-ins and Dives)

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LastMango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good, Not Great”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

When out and about in towns other than our own, my wife and I always look for restaurants featured on "Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives" as we love that show. Having been to several of these featured restaurants in quite a few states, we occasionally run across one that is just "okay" as is the case with the Tampa Bay Brewing Company. We shared an appetizer of wings which were good but not anything special. There are better places to enjoy wings. For our entree we shared "The Bomb" which is a half pound hamburger topped with bacon, cheese, and onion straws, and then baked in pizza dough similar to a calzone. I was intrigued after reading the description so I wanted to give it a try. Honestly, it sounded better than it tasted.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelandJuree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great beer great service great food”
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here today and were very happy with everything. Atmosphere is great, beer outstanding and food even more.
Will definitely be back. We live in SW Florida and it is about two hours away. Worth the trip.

Helpful?
Thank Gary-Cherri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tampa Bay Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Tampa Bay Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing