We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Embassy Suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #18 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Embassy Suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Very friendly staff. Was greeted as we walked in the door. Room was ready when we checked-in. Enjoyed the evening reception and ordered appetizers from the restaurant menu which we enjoyed with our drinks. Cook to order breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 1wardd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    165
    53
    36
    18
See reviews for
277
139
28
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southaven, Mississippi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a week on a work trip. Every day from 5:30 to 7:30 pm, they have free drinks in the lobby bar!! The beds are super comfortable. I wanted to take mine home with me! The rooms are suites, and are spacious and well equipped for whatever you need. Even the coffee was easy and good. My only complaint (and this is just a diva complaint) is that the very adequately supplied creamer is half and half, would love to have some french vanilla or an assortment :) There are 4 pillows on the bed, ranging from firm to super soft, so you will find the one that is right for you. The layout of the hotel is very nice, with all the rooms overlooking the central lobby area. Great stay and I will be back!

Room Tip: The rooms on the end opposite the elevators seem to be much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Probably an isolated incident, but our room was not being cooled and the tv in the bedroom's cable didn't work. We didn't get back to our room until after midnight and when pointed out to the front desk were not offered a different room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

interesting and seemingly isolated setting but in reality direct6;y off several highway connections. Some traffic noise during business hours but pleasant accommodating and committed staff. Good listeners, resourceful and willing to go the extra mile to ensure a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

It has been a while since I've stayed at this Embassy Suites. In the past I've stayed here for business trips. This time I brought my family. The staff was just as professional and attentive as they have always been. My wife was very impressed (and she is not easily impressed) and indicated she would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ernest T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

All the staff, from the front desk, the sales office and the restaurant went beyond the call of duty during our group stay. They are very proactive in fulfilling guests needs and wants. Everyone I interacted with was friendly and positive. Our group will be returning. Thanks.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My experience, although it was short and only 2 nights long was most enjoyable. This is one of the best Hotel I've ever stayed in and I have stayed in quite a few. The accommodations were comfortable, the temperature in the room was well controlled. The food was great from the restaurant and for breakfast and we were served by a hospitable staff. The staff was great and always willing to do whatever it takes to make my stay enjoyable. They all did this with a genuine smile. The chef \ cook took the time at the end of breakfast to engage us in a welcome conversation. The location is great. I will not hesitate to book into this chain of Hotel in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
7.5 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
12.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#15 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing