We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Awesome place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Ranked #18 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Woodside, New York, United States
1 review
“Awesome place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Thanks to TripAdvisor, Embassy Suites was a great experience.... The room was nice, clean, and had all the fancy amities the bigger hotels had. It was great for the greater price I booked it for. Looking forward to going again and again every chance I get.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    165
    53
    36
    17
See reviews for
277
138
28
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Service was great, hotel was clean and breakfast was delicious! It is close to the Brandon Towncenter, the State Fair Grounds, restaurants...... This is the second time we have stayed here and enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne-Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I had never stayed in an Embassy Suite before and was looking forward to the experience. Unfortunately it turned out to be a horrible experience. Upon arriving I found the staff to be very sloppy and unprofessional looking. One of the girls had a sweatshirt on over her work clothes making her unidentifiable as even being on staff. They were un-attentive, brusk and rude in their manor. The room was ok nothing special. The free food put out for the group (125 people in our group not counting other random hotel guests) cocktail hour was a bad joke! It consisted of a tiny bowl of macaroni salad (no utensils were offered to eat it with) and trail mix!! I mean really! The trail mix disappeared immediately. When more was asked for we were told their was no more. They had 2 servers for the banquet dinner of 125 people. They ran out of food! People missing entree's at our table had to wait over an hour for their plate which then arrived cold! The next night the same buffet food we were served was offered (the left-overs) as the dinner special in the hotel restaurant the next day. Just a terrible, terrible experience. I would never return to this venue.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank megah118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianDicksonGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience at our hotel. We should always provide excellent service, food, and accommodations to our guests. My apologies for not exceeding your expectations. I can assure you that we have made significant improvements to all 3 of these areas since your visit in March. Should you have the need to travel back to the Tampa area, please contact me at 813-653-1905.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I've stayed at nicer Embassy Suites but this one was adequate for what we needed. The location was important - about 15 to 20 mins from USF. The desk staff and cleaning and dining crew were all pleasant and professional. When we walked into the room for the first time we did notice a strong musty odor which was a big turn-off. That must be a Florida-thing because several hotels we've stayed here in all had the same issue. Anyway, with the central air running it dissipated after a while, or maybe we got used to it. The room did shows some signs of wear on the furniture, and the door to the bathroom stuck when opening or closing. Otherwise the room was clean. The bathroom was very clean. No complaints there. They did run into a snafu when we requested more pillows and towels - they either misheard or forgot our room number and we had to go back down to the front desk to get them. No biggie, it happens. Overall we found the accommodations adequate for the price and location. We might choose to stay there again if no other hotels are available closer to USF.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is the best hotel in the area. I have stated on other hotels within 1-2 miles from this one and ended going back to Embassy Suites. You might pay a little more but it is worth it every penny. All staff are kind and willing to help guests on anything needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Betsy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Clean and friendly hotel. The breakfast was excellent. Food was very good and a large variety. Not a great dinner option as they seemed uninterested in my being there. Waitress was social but mostly with her coworkers. Had to get soemone to find her so I could pay the bill. Otherwise very nice hotel. Beds were comfortable and it was quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

the embassy rooms are always spaces and neat. makes for a great value in a lushly landscaped atrium. the staff is very accommodating to any guest needs, and they host a nice luncheon for sertoma club on Tuesdays at the Fowler location in front of usf. the 80 plus Embassy Suites Group offers a consistently reliable business Hotel experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank landplan414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
7.5 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
12.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#15 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing