We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Ranked #10 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I was recently here on business with 2 associates, staying in 3 separate rooms. The bar was set high when we arrived early at 10 am and the front desk manager did everything in his power and got us into our rooms early! We had been travelling since 5am so we needed a rest prior to a client meeting in the afternoon - and he pulled through. He was very helpful, and even lended us umbrellas for our meeting since it was pouring all day there. The dining area is impressive with a 5-story open atrium and a very cool water feature. That really set the tone, and we were not disappointed with our rooms. These suites were incredibly spacious and well-appointed. The living room area had a comfy couch, another seat, an ottoman, a desk area with 3 chairs for working or dining, and a flat screen TV on a stand. Then separating that area from the bedroom was a tiled area with a bar area with sink, fridge, microwave, coffee pot, etc, and the bathroom across from that which was very nice. The bedroom itself was cozy with a great comfy King sized bed, spacious table to set items on, chair and ottoman, closet, and TV. We were here on business but I would not hesitate to bring my family of 4 here and we would have plenty of room. A very nice feature was the free drinks (select beer, wine, liquor) from I think 6-7:30 (not totally sure about the times). You cannot beat that! Breakfast the next morning was very good. There was a custom omelette bar and then all of the standards for a continental breakfast. The eggs, bacon, sausage, and homefries were all cooked perfectly. As mentioned before, I would not hesitate to stay here again, and would recommend this to anyone from a business traveler, to a vacationing family in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iTravel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

814 - 820 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was my first time staying at the Embassy Suites Hotel and i was impressed with the accommodations. Absolutely LOVE the free breakfast and the free drinks every night during happy hour. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Sonila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel was clean - not absolutely spotless but clean enough. The bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was the best free breakfast ever. Fresh mushrooms for the omelette. The decor is very brown, which I found a little depressing. But for the price, I would return.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stood at this hotel 2 years ago and from what I remembered it was really nice especially the breakfast and cocktail hour. This time around, not so much. The AC needs to be colder. It was cool in our room but it never got nice and crispy cold like I like it. That was a bummer considering how hot Florida's weather can get. The pull out beds desperately needs to be replaced...big time! A spring popped out and scratched my niece really bad. Thank goodness we travel with a first aid kit. When we went to the pool around 4 pm they ran out of clean pool towels and we thought, not a problem because they would replace them by the time we were done, right? Nope! An hour and a half later no new clean pool towels were bought out, even after we politely informed the front desk. So yes, we had to track through the lobby dripping wet. Of course we did not want to but that was our other option? And probably the worst part of it all was the joke they call a "manager reception". Peanuts and fried pieces of bread with pizza sause is all they had to serve us! Seriously? I have been to numerous other Embassy suites and have gotten veggies, hot cheeses, deli meats heck even Salmon at one Embassy suites in South Carolina but never have I gotten just cheap and insulting snacks at this at an manager's reception. Does your manager live in a trailer park and think this is fancy? In no way would I ever recommend this hotel because of the low quality and budget cuts it has apparently made.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IceRose21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianDicksonGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment on your experience at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use this information to provide better service to our guests in the future. Pool towels, a cold room, and a nice Complimentary Evening Reception are basic needs that we should have been able to provide. My apologies for not meeting your expectations, let along exceed them. Please contact me at 813-653-1905 to discuss further. Brian Dickson - General; Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice hotel, my only complaint is the road noise from the highway, if you stay at this hotel I would ask for a room away from the highway. The fitness center was crowded around 5:30, I went back a 6pm I was the only one there. Staff was very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank fullerb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Embassy Suites always provides and exceptional experience. No matter where I am traveling nor which Embassy Suites I stay I receive the same exceptional service and value. Thank you Embassy Suites and keep up the simply exceptional work!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very professional staff at the front desk where it very important. The chef at the last hour before was willing to put together a special meal for us and did it with great care. The servers and were very accomodating, even when they did not need to be. I/we really enjoyed being there and the price of stay was very reasonable for all that was given.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Deolal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#15 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $126 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing