We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location, lovely hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Ranked #11 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Great location, lovely hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have family in the area and have stayed here twice, we'll definitely be back. The rooms are large and the staff is incredibly helpful, they go out of their way to be friendly. Just off the interstate the location is perfect as there are restaurants and a mall very close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank AnniemaeHRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    180
    57
    39
    20
See reviews for
299
164
31
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

This Embassy Suites is a nice hotel to lodge in. My room was spacious, very clean, comfortable, and well appointed. I did not encounter any problems during my stay. The staff at the front desk was very professional and very helpful. My son's pull out sofa was clean and comfortable- the bathroom was nice, and most importantly my bed was comfortable. Rooms were quiet, despite the hotel hosting a weding and a family reunion my two days there- I was not disturbed by outsid noise. The breakfast was extreamly good-which is what I expect from Embassy. As a road runner I highly recommend this place for lodging. Nothing about the hotel disappointed me-which is rare.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Thornell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Our stay was perfect! Beds are Soft! Room is spacious, Staff service was great and breakfast was even better! We have to stay overnight in brandon often and will no longer book anywhere else!

* pool is Nice and Big * hot tub is a plus
* workout center is nice, with free Zephyrhills Water!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krystal1479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Easy to get to all activities in Tampa area. Hotel was what to expect from an Embassy Suites. Problem with original room was resolved with no problems from the hotel staff. Breakfast was great and everything was available. Also, enjoy that the Embassy provides the manager's reception.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I came down to visit family and since I stayed previously at Embassy in Brandon two years prior, I wanted to do so again. As always, very pleasant and in a nice area around everything you would need - restaurants, mall, shopping, etc... The area and place has actually gotten better, if that's possible. I plan to return this fall!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Very good stay. Came to Tampa with family, my boys loved the pool and spa. My boys wish the pool was bigger but enjoyed it the same. The breakfast was outstanding. The bed was outstanding as well. The entire staff was outstanding. The hotel room and was clean, and it was a joy to stay with Embassy Suites Hotels again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel is very nice, the staff was nice an helpful, the breakfast was great its like a buffet i orderd some of there food from there resturant mangos it was ok but highly overpriced the room was nice an big no complaints at all

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vee1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
7.7 mi away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#16 of 161 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#15 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing