We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Why Embassy Rocks!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Ranked #11 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
HOUSTON, United States
1 review
“Why Embassy Rocks!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The facilities were clean, staff courteous and overall great experience. My last stay at DoubleTree was ATROCIOUS I provided that feedback and never got an apology or any acknowledgement of feedback. Hopefully this gets where its needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Embassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
I'm so happy to hear you had a great time at our hotel. Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We hope to see you again soon!
Thank you,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    192
    63
    43
    22
See reviews for
323
182
35
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We had a our family reunion in Brandon, Florida and the Embassy Suites was the family host hotel. The Embassy Suites was beautiful and extremely clean. The breakfast to order was also a big hit with my family. We have decided that the Embassy Suites will always be our family reunion host hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Nothing to complaint about....this is an excellent hotel. From breakfast, to lunch, to dinner, the hotel exceeds expectations. The only thing I would fix is that once you log out of hotel Wi-Fi, you have to log back in and pay $9.95 again, the Front Desk will gladly reimburse but this minor problem should be fixed. Will definitely come back..!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahrpsburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stay at Embassy Suites anytime I can as they are consistently good. This one lived up to this. it was a little smaller than normal but was in a great location and had a great breakfast. Overall recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

Beautiful hotel, clean, comfy beds, nice living room separate from bedroom, wonderful breakfast, very friendly staff. We visited Busch Gardens and Hard Rock casino, both just a short drive away. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sandi_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Embassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
I'm so happy to hear you had a great time at our hotel. Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We hope to see you again soon!
Thank you,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was a great Embassy Suites. Nice, roomy and clean rooms for our family of 3. Breakfast was always good! Enjoyed our stay. Good location for our needs. Short drive to Tampa and Busch Gardens. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

The complimentary breakfast was the best that our family has ever had at a hotel!! Customized omelets - excellent. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. The only small complaint is that our room's a/c temperature was hard to control.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#15 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing