We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Another Good Embassy Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Ranked #18 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Le Sueur, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Another Good Embassy Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

You can usually count on Embassy Suites to provide adequate lodging and this property does not disappoint. This hotel is well kept up with a pool and restaurant on site. Rooms are spacious with many amenities. This hotel is located near I-75 with shopping and many restraints nearby. The only thing that bugged me a little is their in-room wireless Internet policy. Unless you have one of the two highest Hilton Honors cards, you have to pay $9.95 for 24 hours access. My Hilton Honors
Blue card was not "adequate".

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOS_Embassy, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate it and are so happy to hear about your great experience! Be sure to tell your friends about us!
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    171
    53
    38
    19
See reviews for
283
143
28
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales, New York, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have stayed in a lot of Hilton hotels and the service in this one was the worst. The room was good but the service was TERRIBLE. We entered the lobby upon arrival where approximately 25 people were waiting to check in (it was 4:00 PM and their rooms were not ready). The front desk staff was rude. We went to the hotel restaurant (and I use that term loosely) there were no staff present. We sat at a table and waited about 20 minutes. I then went to the front desk and asked if the restaurant was open he said yes and that he would get someone. We waited an additional 10 minutes and left. DO NOT recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Joanne,
Thank you so much for your response. Here at the Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon we pride ourselves on guest service. We did not meet your expectations, let alone exceed them. We would love for you to give us another try. Please contact me directly to set up a reservation for you so we can really show you what the Embassy Suites Brandon is all about.
Thank you,
Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Great location & venue for business overnight stay. Need a room, computer access, quick HWY access, free Wall street J, USA Today & great omelets, this is the place.
BUT - Think twice about hosting a large group function requiring overnight stays.
In-room smoking seems to be permissible - may get assigned to one without an alternative room available - yuck!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTB-240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I made my reservation online through my company website. The type of room chosen by the system was not clear so after I completed the reservation, I called the hotel to make certain I received the type of room I wanted. I had a pleasant conversation with the desk clerk for about 5 minutes. When I hung up I was confident that I was all set.

Unfortunately when I reached the hotel 6 weeks later that was not the case. The desk clerk could do nothing to help. Needless to say, I was upset. I asked to speak to the manager but was told he wouldn't be in until the next morning. i was assured he would call me. After not receiving a call back the next day, I left a note with my cell number. I returned from work and the manager was not in his office, so I left another note. I NEVER heard a word from any manager for my entire stay.

To be fair the hotel is decent and clean, the staff generally pleasant and i had one of the best omelette I've ever had. But if something goes wrong don't expect a resolution--you will be largely ignored.

Room Tip: Call multiple times to confirm your room type because once you arrive there is NO assistance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha W, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Janine,
I am very sorry that you were never contacted during you stay. Feedback such as yours is what helps make our hotel better. Even though you had a bad experience with management I am glad that the staff was very pleasant and the you enjoyed your omelet.

Thank you,
Samantha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband & I recently stayed here while visiting his son & grand son. The room was perfect size for his son to come visit us. The breakfast was fantastic. Our t.v.'s did not work when we arrived, maintenance was very quick to fix the problem. The only negative I can give is the elevators were on one side of the bldg, our room was on the oppposite side. We will stay there again on our next visit.

Room Tip: End rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel from the moment we arrived. We travel almost every weekend and this hotel is one of my favorites now! The staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms were exceptionally clean and spacious. The beds were also very comfortable. When we arrived, Tampa had a boil water restriction which could have turned into a nightmare; however, the staff went out of their way giving complimentary water and making sure that everything was taken care of. Breakfast was also part of our stay and it was delicious. We are going away this weekend also and I am definitely going to find an Embassy Suites to stay in!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta GA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel is very convenient to I-75. Very easy access on and off. The hotel staff is fantastic. Everyone I came in contact with was very friendly. I stayed at this hotel several days while doing some work in near by Plant City and can think of no negative points about the staff of the property. The evening reception was a great way to unwind after a long day working. I can not comment about the morning breakfast as I was gone well before it opened each morning. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I was quite pleased with everything at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
12.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#15 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing