We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Hotel & Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Ranked #11 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Conway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I was in the Brandon-Tampa area for work at the fairgrounds. This hotel was recommended by the show at the fairgrounds so i booked 10 days. It was beyond my expectations. The staff was wonderful and very welcoming. Candace Bassett was a great person behind the desk. She always had a smile and even recycled my loads of cardboard boxes so I wouldn't have to take them back home (I can't throw things away that can be recycled). The hotel offered recycling as well which is a plus. The exercise facility was nice with free weights, treadmills and elliptical machines. The free breakfast offered is beyond any hotel I have seen. They had great fresh fruit that changed each day, crock pot oatmeal & made to order omelets just to name a few items. The breakfast staff was also wonderful and remembered me each morning. The locaton was close to I-75, downtown Tampa, the fairgrounds & the mall. I will stay at this hotel again when I visit the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RunningArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    180
    57
    39
    20
See reviews for
299
164
31
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old England
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Embassy Suites is set amongst several other hotels of a similar size on the eastern side of Tampa, close to the junction if I75 and the busy State Route 60. Despite the close proximity of these busy roads, the hotel is quiet and an ideal place to stay between Tampa and Orlando. It is a 5 story building with a central atrium extending floor to roof, with all rooms located off external corridors within the Atrium. The pool and jacuzzi are well maintained and make a welcome attraction after a busy day. As well as several conference facilities, the hotel offers a bar and a restaurant for evenings as well as a well equipped business centre. The 'free' breakfasts are superb and probably the best that we have encountered after 30 years touring across America. The rooms are suites, with a lounge/ workroom set apart from the bedroom. The staff are friendly and were able to offer assistance when we were having problems involving flights.
A hotel to be recommended

Room Tip: A high room facing away from the roads provide a peaceful nights rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stay in a lot of hotels... Just as much for personal travel as for business. I stayed here for two nights over Christmas and was amazed by the level of customer service. Everyone I ran into was friendly and attentive, and cared about their guests' stay. It was a nice change from the horrific customer service that I've been experiencing at Marriott recently, the hotel itself is your average ES, but the customer service sets itself apart from the competition!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
172 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've stayed at this location before but I noticed more this time. The managers reception is always appreciated, they were a little light on the snacks but the drinks were cold and free flowing. The breakfast didn't disappoint either, one of the reasons I like Embassy's. The room was comfortable and the maid service top notch (they fullfilled a request or two).
I did lose a power cord, called the hotel a few days later but they didn't get back to me.

Room Tip: I like the ground floor for convenience, you can't hear upstairs and there are no elevators to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank creole6684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Had a small problem with our room keys. After 20 minutes switched rooms...problem solved. During the managers reception, the manager stop by our table to ask how everything was. We told her about the key issue. From then on she simply could not do enough for us. In fact, all the personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. I'll stay again in a minute. I normallystay at the Embassy by Tampa Airport which is also very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GBBB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We left Atlanta at 4 a.m. for the long drive to Ft Myers. We hit Tampa at lunch time and promptly got lost in town. After finding the perfect restaurant for lunch (Shell's Seafood on Dale Mabry) we went to Ybor City and walked around. A summer storm was brewing so we headed back to the car and punched the hotel address into our GPS. Which put us on the Selmon Expressway (this road wasnt here the last time i visited Tampa) about 15 minutes of ZERO traffic and only a couple of turns we were here feeling quite amazed at how fast we got from downtown to this hotel that is so convenient to the interstate. Check in was amazing, great staff all around, they invited us to hit the managers reception in the lobby where we snacked and enjoyed some great complimentary beverages while the kids put their swimsuits on. Mom and I soaked the drive away in the hot tub while enjoying another beverage and watching the kids play in the pool. After a great nights sleep we enjoyed a fabulous breakfast in the beautiful atrium before continuing our drive. This hotel is now our official stop over place when we head to Ft Myers. The staff and property are both excellent and the amenities make this place a fantastic deal. The proximity to both the interstate and all of the things Tampa has to offer make it a great place to take a break.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Try to stay at this location anytime in Tampa for business. Hotel is newer with nice amenities. Rooms are spacious suites and managers reception and breakfast are included. Located close to interstates. Staff is very professional and welcomes every guest.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cubusinesstraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
7.7 mi away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#16 of 161 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#15 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing