We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Ranked #11 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stay in a lot of hotels... Just as much for personal travel as for business. I stayed here for two nights over Christmas and was amazed by the level of customer service. Everyone I ran into was friendly and attentive, and cared about their guests' stay. It was a nice change from the horrific customer service that I've been experiencing at Marriott recently, the hotel itself is your average ES, but the customer service sets itself apart from the competition!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    190
    63
    41
    21
See reviews for
318
177
34
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newburgh, Indiana
Level Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've stayed at this location before but I noticed more this time. The managers reception is always appreciated, they were a little light on the snacks but the drinks were cold and free flowing. The breakfast didn't disappoint either, one of the reasons I like Embassy's. The room was comfortable and the maid service top notch (they fullfilled a request or two).
I did lose a power cord, called the hotel a few days later but they didn't get back to me.

Room Tip: I like the ground floor for convenience, you can't hear upstairs and there are no elevators to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank creole6684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Had a small problem with our room keys. After 20 minutes switched rooms...problem solved. During the managers reception, the manager stop by our table to ask how everything was. We told her about the key issue. From then on she simply could not do enough for us. In fact, all the personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. I'll stay again in a minute. I normallystay at the Embassy by Tampa Airport which is also very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GBBB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We left Atlanta at 4 a.m. for the long drive to Ft Myers. We hit Tampa at lunch time and promptly got lost in town. After finding the perfect restaurant for lunch (Shell's Seafood on Dale Mabry) we went to Ybor City and walked around. A summer storm was brewing so we headed back to the car and punched the hotel address into our GPS. Which put us on the Selmon Expressway (this road wasnt here the last time i visited Tampa) about 15 minutes of ZERO traffic and only a couple of turns we were here feeling quite amazed at how fast we got from downtown to this hotel that is so convenient to the interstate. Check in was amazing, great staff all around, they invited us to hit the managers reception in the lobby where we snacked and enjoyed some great complimentary beverages while the kids put their swimsuits on. Mom and I soaked the drive away in the hot tub while enjoying another beverage and watching the kids play in the pool. After a great nights sleep we enjoyed a fabulous breakfast in the beautiful atrium before continuing our drive. This hotel is now our official stop over place when we head to Ft Myers. The staff and property are both excellent and the amenities make this place a fantastic deal. The proximity to both the interstate and all of the things Tampa has to offer make it a great place to take a break.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Try to stay at this location anytime in Tampa for business. Hotel is newer with nice amenities. Rooms are spacious suites and managers reception and breakfast are included. Located close to interstates. Staff is very professional and welcomes every guest.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cubusinesstraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Maine, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The staff ensures that you will enjoy your time with them. Positive and professional make this a place you will want to come back to. Fun time... The location is easy to both Interstate 4 and 75 while still being close to downtown Tampa.

Room Tip: King bed suite is great. A room to relax in and one to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wizard1849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed here for a family wedding, and enjoyed the hotel very much! The rooms are very spacious and clean. The hotel also has a very cool upstairs/outdoors swimming pool. Not very luxurious, but a good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank travelgal12698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#15 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing