We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Ranked #14 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Union, Maine, United States
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly and Relaxing Stay”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The staff ensures that you will enjoy your time with them. Positive and professional make this a place you will want to come back to. Fun time... The location is easy to both Interstate 4 and 75 while still being close to downtown Tampa.

Room Tip: King bed suite is great. A room to relax in and one to sleep in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wizard1849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    223
    69
    51
    24
See reviews for
380
199
39
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I stayed here for a family wedding, and enjoyed the hotel very much! The rooms are very spacious and clean. The hotel also has a very cool upstairs/outdoors swimming pool. Not very luxurious, but a good hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank travelgal12698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is just like a home away from home! We walked in and it smelled of Christmas! The scent of orange and cinnamon spice wafted gently through the air, friendly helpful staff at the reception, in the bar and in the restaurants and a huge gingerbread house in the foyer welcoming us to our temporary home! Then the joy of a huge bedroom and luxurious bed, with TV, a full bathroom, kitchenette and full size living room with another TV, a couch, comfy chair, desk, chairs and space for both our computers and the iPad. Then to top it off, there's a mangers reception nightly with snacks and beverages and a fabulous daily, full breakfast buffet with choice of freshly cooked eggs / omelet's to order.... I had everything vegetable with cheese, it was great! Oh a swimming pool and gym available also.

Cant wait to come back...if I could wish for one more pleasure here, it would be a chocolate at night on the pillow... but that is not at all necessary, as its wonderful here just as it is!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel is quite nice. Typical Embassy Suites high-quality. Unfortunately, there was a wedding / reception the night we stayed. The lobby / first floor area were packed. Hard to navigate - and you felt like you were intruding.

Staff was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 347 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had a bad experience at this hotel a few years ago, but decided to try it again when I was in the area for business. I was thrilled with the hotel at this visit. Cleanliness was an issue a few years ago and now I found my room and the hotel to be spotless clean. The staff was very friendly and while the hotel was full, staff had time to assist folks at the desk. The breakfast was outstanding as well. The location is great with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby, and highways just a block away. I will stay here the next time I'm in the Brandon area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MItravelerforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I needed a overnight stay near tampa and picked the Embassy Suites. It's a little difficult to find the access road off of route 60 near the interstate but I stopped by early around noon and was given a excellent room by a super friendly hotel front desk staff member. The room was very clean and well planned out with a small kitchen area that included a mini-fridg. microwave and small sink. A seperate living area included another TV. and desk as well as a chair and couch.
King bed was confortable and the TV. in the bedroom worked fine. They have a small pool and a hottub that I used and a reception for guests from 5;30-7:30pm. that was fun and relaxing.
Breakfast was very busy with a wide selection including the omelet station. Parking was not a problem and road noise was minimal. I would stay here again anytime I'm in the Tampa area.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you may want to choose a room on the front side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank checkemout3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDDLEFIELD
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Enjoyed my stay, staff were great. Make u pay for Internet which is a bummer unless you have AT&T. Have stayed before. Clean safe and quiet. There is a small fridge and microwave in each room. Unfortunately there are elevators only at the far side of the hotel. I had a ro at the opposite end and had to haul my luggage a long way. Bummer

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PATRICK D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#15 Business Hotel in Tampa
#16 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing