We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Ranked #11 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is just like a home away from home! We walked in and it smelled of Christmas! The scent of orange and cinnamon spice wafted gently through the air, friendly helpful staff at the reception, in the bar and in the restaurants and a huge gingerbread house in the foyer welcoming us to our temporary home! Then the joy of a huge bedroom and luxurious bed, with TV, a full bathroom, kitchenette and full size living room with another TV, a couch, comfy chair, desk, chairs and space for both our computers and the iPad. Then to top it off, there's a mangers reception nightly with snacks and beverages and a fabulous daily, full breakfast buffet with choice of freshly cooked eggs / omelet's to order.... I had everything vegetable with cheese, it was great! Oh a swimming pool and gym available also.

Cant wait to come back...if I could wish for one more pleasure here, it would be a chocolate at night on the pillow... but that is not at all necessary, as its wonderful here just as it is!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 920 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel is quite nice. Typical Embassy Suites high-quality. Unfortunately, there was a wedding / reception the night we stayed. The lobby / first floor area were packed. Hard to navigate - and you felt like you were intruding.

Staff was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had a bad experience at this hotel a few years ago, but decided to try it again when I was in the area for business. I was thrilled with the hotel at this visit. Cleanliness was an issue a few years ago and now I found my room and the hotel to be spotless clean. The staff was very friendly and while the hotel was full, staff had time to assist folks at the desk. The breakfast was outstanding as well. The location is great with plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby, and highways just a block away. I will stay here the next time I'm in the Brandon area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MItravelerforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

I needed a overnight stay near tampa and picked the Embassy Suites. It's a little difficult to find the access road off of route 60 near the interstate but I stopped by early around noon and was given a excellent room by a super friendly hotel front desk staff member. The room was very clean and well planned out with a small kitchen area that included a mini-fridg. microwave and small sink. A seperate living area included another TV. and desk as well as a chair and couch.
King bed was confortable and the TV. in the bedroom worked fine. They have a small pool and a hottub that I used and a reception for guests from 5;30-7:30pm. that was fun and relaxing.
Breakfast was very busy with a wide selection including the omelet station. Parking was not a problem and road noise was minimal. I would stay here again anytime I'm in the Tampa area.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you may want to choose a room on the front side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank checkemout3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Enjoyed my stay, staff were great. Make u pay for Internet which is a bummer unless you have AT&T. Have stayed before. Clean safe and quiet. There is a small fridge and microwave in each room. Unfortunately there are elevators only at the far side of the hotel. I had a ro at the opposite end and had to haul my luggage a long way. Bummer

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATRICK D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Embassy Suites is a nice hotel, but there were just too many little things that were problems. In the business center, the internet connection went down on more than one occasion. In the hotel room, my bath towel had a stain on it. While watching TV, one of the local channels often had no signal. How can there be no signal on a local channel through a cable system? The worst issue was the carpet, or more specifically, where the carpet met the tile. This is where you could step on the small spikes used to keep the carpet in place. Not a pleasant experience! With that said, the breakfast buffet was awesome, the staff were great, my bed was very comfortable, and the room was clean (with the exception of that towel). I would stay again, but it is only because of the issues mentioned above that the hotel does not get an excellent review.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maketrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

The staff is beyond friendly. I had an extended stay and was impressed with the professionalism and joy of all staff members. A friend was married in the hotel during my stay. No wedding guest request went unanswered! I have attende many weddings in hotels and this was by far the best. Let's talk about the food. It is beyond belief! Everything was great. The bartenders and new supervisor Marissa were awwsome. Forget the rest...stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
14.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
13.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
7.7 mi away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 164 in Tampa
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
9.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon

Address: 10220 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#15 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $116 - $315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tampa Brandon is just seven miles from downtown Tampa and offers easy access to Busch Gardens, Fl State Fairgrounds, University of South Florida, Tampa Convention Center, beaches, and more. Guest rooms at this all-suite hotel feature a fully-equipped kitchen, high-speed Internet access, and two televisions with HBO. The property also offers complimentary made to order breakfast and evening reception with free snacks and alcohol, outdoor pool, and fitness room. On-site dining is available at Mango’s Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Embassy Suites Brandon
Brandon Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing