We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for us!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room Den or forth bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Living room
Den or forth bedroom
Interior front door View
Solid wood castle door
Central hallway
Facing middle queen bedroom
Kitchen dining table
Bright clean kitchen
All stainless appliances
Comfortable bright middle bedroom
Extremely large queen bedroom
Master bedroom with full bath
Master bedroom bath
Main central bathroom
Laundry room washer dryer and iron
Front porch
Totally fenced-in backyard
Home welcoming and comfortable
Welcoming & Comfortable
Come In Please
Relaxes & kickback
Dining Area
New & Clean
Ice Cold Drinks
dining area
Master bath
main bath
bedroom #2
Main Bedroom
hall chandelier
Washer & Dryer, Iron
Shade structure
patio with table seats 8
garden, pond and grill
front door
Call for Keys 813-833-2978
Hall picture
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Tampa, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan H
Cape Canaveral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect place for us!”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Can't say enough positive things about this house and its owners. Our stay (August through today, Oct. 7) was more affordable than any hotel, and much nicer. Plenty of space in the house and yard for a family gathering. Everything we needed was provided to make us comfortable. Walking around the neighborhood became my favorite activity, because people were so friendly and the houses are fascinating. The area is becoming trendy, with interesting restaurants and parks to explore, yet it's very quiet at night--unlike some places close to USF. When my car had two problems, Sydney came over to help--he seems to be unfazed by anything! Our only regret is not having a chance to take up his offer to use one of his boats to explore the river. Maybe next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2016
Thank you Susan and family for your very nice review. My wife and I wish the best for you and your husband. Hope we meet again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rewrite_w...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Find”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family and I searched for months for the perfect vacation rental, after a few unreliable and shady deals we found this home. The owners are amazing, very knowledgable about local eateries and attractions for the whole family. The house is clean, comfortable, and spacious. The neighborhood is safe, quiet and close to everything you'll need. We will definitely rent here again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Eboni & Aaron, thank you for your lovely review ! Most importantly our hearts are warmed knowing that your family were comfortable and happy in our vacation home. Wish you all - the best . Warm regards, Berta & Sydney Payne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWR614
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“#thewebbswalk”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

On June 24th, we visited Tampa to attend my nephews wedding. As we were searching options of where to stay, we stumbled upon this wonderful vacation rental. As we would have it, it was very clean and comfortable! It was situated close to all our needs... the wedding, my sister, etc. Though, we were unsure about staying in someone's house, everything turned out quite well. When visiting in this area, please check out Sid Payne. He was just as warm as his home. Thanks for the memories!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Harriet & family, it was our pleasure that your family & friends enjoyed our vacation home. I enjoyed talking with you. Wish you all , all the best & hope we meet again. Warm regards, Syd & Berta Payne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teresa W
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great location, super comfortable!”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Sid was very kind and accommodating to my family and I. He printed the tickets for Adventure Island for us, which was really nice of him. The location is great - close to Ybor, Busch Gardens/Adventure Island, and several other restaurants and amenities. The house itself was very spacious, and the bedrooms and kitchen were clean and comfortable. My daughter and I slept on the sofa bed, which was surprisingly comfortable as well. We had a great time!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2016
We really enjoyed meeting you all and are so glad that your family vacation was a happy memorable event. We will be thrilled to have your family & friends to stay with us again. Warm regards, Sydney & Berta Payne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel E
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“It was like being at my grandmother's house; clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The house had everything we needed. It was clean and neat. The pictures that are posted of the house and the rooms are exactly what we arrived to. Sidney responded with any questions we had. This was are first time booking a house for vacation and we enjoyed it. I would definitely rent it again if we ever visit Tampa again. THANKS AGAIN SID!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2016
Hi Rachel, thank you & your guest for renting & keeper our home nice & thank you for the great review ! Hope to serve you and your family & friends in future. Warm regards, Sydney & Berta Payne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastacia...
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Felt like I was home in the Bahamas.”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the first time my family and I rented a vacation home. We went for my cousin's graduation and wanted to celebrate while feeling like we were home. Sidney was very welcoming and it was like he was a part of our family. I would not hesitate to stay in one of his places again and would recommend it to persons who what to spend quality time with their family while making precious memories away from home. Its in close proximity to Busch Gardens, the zoo, the museum of science and several popular dining and shopping spots. I give this place two thumbs up.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and relaxing the neighbourhood and home was. How friendly Sidney was.
Liked least: We didnot have enough time to make use of the back yard and grill.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
Anastasia and your extended family , it was our honor for your family to celebrate the graduation of your bright cousin who graduated from USF with a degree in electrical engineering! Thank you thank you thank you for your stewardship of our home and we look forward to visiting with you again. Warm regards, Sydney and Berta Payne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patti B
Salt Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great House”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I rent houses or condo whenever I ever go on vacation. This house was the cleanest house I have ever stayed in. The house was nice and roomy. Sid was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2016
Hello Patti, we appreciate your business and most importantly are glad you all were happy & comfortable while at the home. Please come again or refer some friends. Warm regards, Syd & Berta Payne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing