We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Love the space and location. Best family value overall!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
Ranked #40 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Lorain, Ohio
2 reviews
“Love the space and location. Best family value overall!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My kids and I loved our week vacation in Florida in July and staying at this hotel was perfect! We visited many locations from Venice to Clearwater and it is so close to Busch Gardens. The suite was spacious and the cleaning staff was very responsive during the week with towels, trash and cleaning. The staff was very friendly and very responsive, especially Angela. She made the extra effort every morning to greet us by name and make my kids and I feel like we were staying with friends instead of a hotel. The hotel common areas were clean and the evening receptions were nice when we could get to them. We did have some issues with breakfast a couple mornings not having items (especially when they were busy with a conference) and maintenance around the property. The hot tub was broken our entire stay and the laundry room had some issues with broken machines. But overall loved it and will definitely stay again with the hopes those items were fixed.

Room Tip: Our room location was nice and quiet, mid way from the elevator on the backside of the hotel, second...
See more room tips
Green Features: Appreciate the efforts to care for our planet and ensure health for future generations.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KandKids3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us for your week vacation to Florida!! I am so glad that our team members made you feel like you were staying with friends. We love getting to know our guests and I appreciate the feedback. I apologize for the problems incurred during your stay with our spa and laundry room. We now have our spa back up and running and no problems with our laundry equipment! We hope you choose us on your next visit to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    54
    15
    10
    5
See reviews for
77
42
10
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Disappointed in my stay. I travel all the time and have always had good luck with IHG properties except this one could have been alot better. Common areas were clean and well kept. Queen suite was very nice. Hotel staff good. Had problems with breakfast friday morning. 8:00 am two omelets, no bacon or sausage. No problem.. But, even after 20mins.. never came out to refill. Everyone that was there decided that it was a good time to try the waffle machine because they were hungry. No one was in kitchen, but, did hear laughing and jokes at front desk. Sat morning same thing.. Was disappointed. But, the major thing... I requested a late check out 2:00 pm. Front Desk documented in log book. Sunday morning I had errands to run. I left the hotel early in the morning and returned at 12:30pm and room was cleaned. My wifes flowers were gone, candy (anniversary gifts) were gone along with bagged fruits. I asked housekeeping where items were and my answer was.. I didn't clean your room. So, I went to front desk and ask why room was cleaned and items missing and was told that "Someone" in the hotel saw me leave.. So, they thought I was leaving early. Was VERY disappointed.. Additionally, there were NO magnets for the door to keep housekeeping out if sleeping late or not wanting room cleaned. By the way, the room was not cleaned daily like all other Staybridge Suites. I actually, was wondering if this was a Candlewood instead of a Staybridge. Did a double take on the sign outside. I was very disappointed with my stay and as well rated as this hotel was. I expected more! Will not stay there again. Holiday Inn Express in Brandon would have been a better choice! Not good also, being a Platinum Priority Club Member too.. Expected more!!

Room Tip: "Go to Holiday Inn Express In Brandon instead!"
See more room tips
Green Features: did not see any environmentally-friendly practices that stood out from normal over all hotels.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I would first like to apologize that you were disappointed in your stay. The team at Staybridge Suites Tampa East works very hard to create a great experience for each of our guests, and your feedback has been shared and reviewed so we can avoid these situations in the future. I would like to thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Member, and I noticed that we recognized your status by upgrading you to a one-bedroom suite. You mentioned that you enjoyed your clean room and had a good experience with the staff, which is great to hear. We have recently made some staffing changes with our kitchen staff, and I can assure you that moving forward the problems you had in with breakfast will not be occurring again. After speaking with the housekeeping department and front desk associates, it seems that you departed the room with belongings and when housekeeping entered to clean, there were no personal items left behind. Again, please accept my sincere apology for your experience and I hope that you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Angela as well as the other staff members were very friendly. We loved staying in the two bedroom suite. Having two king beds, two full bathrooms and the kitchen this room was very clean and spacious for our family of 5. Having breakfast included each morning was a plus, the complimentary laundry facilities and the complimentary food at night during the week made our stay very enjoyable.

Room Tip: The two bed room suite was very spacious for our family of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Deborah C,
Please accept our sincere thanks for your very kind 5 out of 5 review! We are happy to hear how comfortable you and your family were in your 2 bedroom 2 bathroom suite, that you enjoyed both breakfast and our Social's, and that you were treated well by our staff. We hope to see you again the next time you and your family visit Tampa and thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Fast, friendly and efficient service. Room was clean and neat. Angela and the staff in general were very friendly. I enjoyed my 3 nights there and would recommend it to anybody that is looking for great place to stay with a small living area and kitchen.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Escooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Escooney,
Thank you for your wonderful 5 out of 5 review! We're very happy to hear about your pleasant stay and that you felt so welcome and comfortable with our staff. Your recommendation is appreciated and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Thanks to all for the amazing stay ! Happy hours are great, really appreciated and that gentleman (BBQ cook is really nice and professional. Mallory and other person at the front desk really nice and smiling and always ready to help and give info when needed, if you look for Restaurant or Grocery store, they will suggested and give you direction.
Morning breakfast is good, many many choices and the area is always clean.
One more thing about breakfast is, if you dont have time and you are in a rush, you can alway grab a bag to go and pick what ever you want to eat and go.

Only good comments to say about this hotel.

Room Tip: All room and side of the building are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Line B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Line B,
Thank you for very kind feedback and your 5 out of 5 review! We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Mallory, Darrell and the rest of our team made you feel at home. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you return every time you are back in Tampa. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

the people were so friendly and Angela was extraordinarily a pleasure as she shipped my pillow back to my place of residence when i forgot it at the hotel. i would advise anyone to stay at this hotel due to the friendly and courteous customer service staff.

Room Tip: close to the elevator as the hallways can be long
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ernie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear ernie b,
Thank you for posting your very kind 5 out of 5 review-we really appreciate it! Our staff loves being acknowledged in these reviews and we are so pleased to hear that Angela was able to have your personal items returned to you after your departure. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The staff makes you feel very welcome. It's like you are a guest at a friend's home. You are greeted when you leave and return. Asked frequently if your room is ok and is there anything you need. The morning breakfast and the evening social is the best I've had. Great choices for the health conscious. They also provide bags for grab and go breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank upstravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear upstravler,
We'd like to thank you for your 5 out of 5 review and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt as comfortable as if you were a guest at a friend's home. We are happy to receive such positive feedback on our personnel and our food and beverage offerings. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tampa and please know that we sincerely appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
2.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Tampa East Hotel
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds/Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Property: Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
Address: 3624 N Falkenburg Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-0910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tampa
#6 Business Hotel in Tampa
#30 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Welcomes You! Ideally situated just over ten miles from downtown, the Staybridge Suites hotel is in close proximity to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Our hotel is also located near prominent businesses, as well as many area attractions. This pet friendly Tampa extended stay hotel offers easy access to downtown shopping and attractions, and is minutes away from the Florida State Fairgrounds. If you're traveling with your family, Lowry Zoo is just six miles away. Nearby Busch Gardens & Adventure Island Theme Park are also a great place to take your entire family. Just a short distance away, the Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center offers five venues for theatre and concerts. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's Tampa location, as it is near prominent businesses such as Ford Credit, Citigroup, Progressive, and JP Morgan. For added convenience, our Tampa hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center and four meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 100 people for your professional needs. Guests can enjoy the convenience of choosing between studio, one and two bedroom suites at our hotel in Tampa, Florida. They will enjoy the community feeling they'll experience at our hotel, with great amenities including a 24-hour fitness center, a heated outdoor pool, a convenience store and complimentary laundry services. Call today for a great hotel deal and rate in Tampa, Florida at the Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing