We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
Ranked #48 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Treat you like family, even better. Great stay as always.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigvin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2011

Thank you for your review!! We take pride in making our guests feel comfortable, and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 323 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2011

Great location. Close to freeways, Tampa Airport, Bush Gardens, Tropicana Field and other points of interest.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

I stayed 10 days. I was surprised with the size of the rooms, how clean they are, all the appliances they have in each room, the breakfast, the evening "snacks" (ended up being more like lunch), the staff, and the silence of the place (I did not get a room near the elevator). I just had a wonderful time and felt so at home. The staff are really nice and friendly. After 10 days it was like home they even knew my routines LOL.

Room Tip: do not get rooms near the elevator or in the first floor
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise27410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed here for business for one night. Recommended by other coworkers who had a choice of many hotels. Rooms were big and had a full kitchen. Stayed during middle of week and they had free burgers for dinner! When has a hotel done that? Next time, I'm staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I had to think long and hard before deciding to let the world know about this little gem, we first stayed here in 2010, our first stay at a Staybridge and make a point of returning whenever in Florida.

The Hotel is situated in a fairly remote business are but very close to the major roads into Tampa, Orlando or the west coast beaches.

The staff are very friendy and make you feel at home from the second you arrive and the rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable.

Breakfast is included and when Galina is on duty it is exceptional !

Three days a week they have a 'Sundowner' evening where guests and mingle and enjoy free food and beer !

So know you know why I had to think about letting you know rather than keeping this to myself, can't wait to go back next April.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Great place, very safe, beautiful, good breakfast, loved those receptions with wings and drinks at 6pm after work, very clean, near of everything. People that works there are excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crscastillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

I am a Doctal student at Nova-Southeastern University from Houston and I stayed at Staybridge for a week to fulfill academic requirements for school. My parents came with me and we all loved our stay. They provided a wonderful breakfast each morning that included a variety of healthy fit foods to get my day started before class. The coffee was great and the fruit was so fresh! The business center was convenient and the fitness center was awesome, I could work out at any time. The reception that was held during the evenings was great way to meet and greet, especially after being in 2 classes from 8am-5pm.
-Delores Whiteing Williams

Room Tip: make reservations early in advance to ensure you get the room and rate you want
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dvolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We love taking care of your group, and are very glad that our amenities made your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Address: 3624 N Falkenburg Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-0910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tampa
#6 Business Hotel in Tampa
#30 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $97 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Welcomes You! Ideally situated just over ten miles from downtown, the Staybridge Suites hotel is in close proximity to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Our hotel is also located near prominent businesses, as well as many area attractions. This pet friendly Tampa extended stay hotel offers easy access to downtown shopping and attractions, and is minutes away from the Florida State Fairgrounds. If you're traveling with your family, Lowry Zoo is just six miles away. Nearby Busch Gardens & Adventure Island Theme Park are also a great place to take your entire family. Just a short distance away, the Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center offers five venues for theatre and concerts. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's Tampa location, as it is near prominent businesses such as Ford Credit, Citigroup, Progressive, and JP Morgan. For added convenience, our Tampa hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center and four meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 100 people for your professional needs. Guests can enjoy the convenience of choosing between studio, one and two bedroom suites at our hotel in Tampa, Florida. They will enjoy the community feeling they'll experience at our hotel, with great amenities including a 24-hour fitness center, a heated outdoor pool, a convenience store and complimentary laundry services. Call today for a great hotel deal and rate in Tampa, Florida at the Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing