We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and great accomadations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
Ranked #50 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
north kingstown
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and great accomadations”
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Great location without too much traffic. Very friendly staff and very comfortable and spacious rooms. Breakfast is a definte plus for travelers.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daveoNorthKingstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    59
    17
    10
    6
See reviews for
83
43
10
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnston, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 6, 2011

The staff was very helpful and professional.Easy access to interstate. Breakfast and Sundowner ..a Winner!! Rooms comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rad1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2011

I had never stayed at a Staybridge before, but my coworker convinced me to stay here instead of my usual Tampa hotel which is around the corner. I was pleasantly surprised- at check in I was treated great, the sales director even came to the front desk to greet me since I was a new guest. I was there on a Tuesday and they had a reception going on with free beer and meatball subs with salad which was great bc I didn't have to go get dinner. Mattress was awesome- pillowtop I think, and there were granite countertops and really soft towels. I went down for breakfast and there was a really nice lady serving- there were a lot of people in the lobby area and she was making them all laugh. I am dieting so I just had lots of fresh fruit with granola and yogurt but the omelets and bacon looked good too. I usually don't go to the front desk to check out but I wanted to make my reservation for the next week so I stopped by. The clerk working was greeting guests by name as they walked out the door, and she was very friendly with me too, very infectious smile. Its in the business park that my office is in, clean, nice, great experience, will be there again next week!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmws4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

Have stayed at this property on business and pleasure many times. Staff and management is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is always clean and the managers recieption is a bonus.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigvin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2010

Hotel was OK, similar to other Staybridge Hotels. Location was scary - next door to county jail, deserted dark location with junk yard on one side, jail on the same street, shooting range and life ammunition shop on the other side - wow, talk about bad neighborhood.
Too far from the city, too far from Busch gardens, too far from the Gulf, too close to jail.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dameofspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Ok, we stopped and played at the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, and was too tired to drive back home, Hard Rock can never get room there unless u book like 3yrs in advance, So , we stayed here, WOW! A GEM Quiet, Clean, and Rooms were like being at home!, Another trip to casino we stayed at another hotel in the area, it was like breathing mold, and only God knows all night long, , so now Staybridge is our place to rest our heads, they even have free breakfast, and a nice lobby with a Fireplace, It was so Welcomeing, Yeppers we will be back, and you need to stop here also!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lek_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2010

We just returned from a 6 night stay at the Staybridge Suites in Tampa Sabal Park. The hotel is very pet friendly - we traveled for the first time with our dog. The complimentary breakfast and midweek evening reception were great - we were able to make our own waffles - NOT frozen but with batter on a griddle waffle iron. We were upgraded with our "priority club" status to a 1 bedroom apartment - this was so nice to have the extra room. The property is located conveniently off I -75 and I -4 making the tip to Sarasota, Venice beaches, and Fort DeSoto park very easy (just avoid rush hour). The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. the first day we went to downtown Tampa (less than 15 minuste drive and did not need to get back on highway) to Channelside and the Riverwalk. Drove over to Davis Island - great views. The city of Brandon is less than 5 miles away with a huge shopping mall and restaurants (chain as well as local).

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ohiotravelersanddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeTampa, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon, responded to this review, March 23, 2010
Thank you so much for your posting! I am happy to hear the team took such great care of you. As a Priority Club member I realize you have many options when it comes to travel and I appreciate you choosing our hotel. I look forward to meeting you on your next stay. Regards, Melissa Browne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Sabal Park/Brandon
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tampa Brandon Hotel
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon

Property: Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
Address: 3624 N Falkenburg Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-0910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tampa
#6 Business Hotel in Tampa
#30 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staybridge Suites Welcomes You! Ideally situated just over ten miles from downtown, the Staybridge Suites hotel is in close proximity to the Tampa International Airport (TPA). Our hotel is also located near prominent businesses, as well as many area attractions. This pet friendly Tampa extended stay hotel offers easy access to downtown shopping and attractions, and is minutes away from the Florida State Fairgrounds. If you're traveling with your family, Lowry Zoo is just six miles away. Nearby Busch Gardens & Adventure Island Theme Park are also a great place to take your entire family. Just a short distance away, the Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center offers five venues for theatre and concerts. Business travelers appreciate our hotel's Tampa location, as it is near prominent businesses such as Ford Credit, Citigroup, Progressive, and JP Morgan. For added convenience, our Tampa hotel offers a 24-hour Business Center and four meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 100 people for your professional needs. Guests can enjoy the convenience of choosing between studio, one and two bedroom suites at our hotel in Tampa, Florida. They will enjoy the community feeling they'll experience at our hotel, with great amenities including a 24-hour fitness center, a heated outdoor pool, a convenience store and complimentary laundry services. Call today for a great hotel deal and rate in Tampa, Florida at the Staybridge Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon Hotel Tampa
Tampa Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing