We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great experience for the money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
Ranked #53 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Tappahannock
Level Contributor
157 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great experience for the money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We recently stayed at this facility for one evening before leaving Tampa Bay on a cruise. I thought the number ne rated place in the area was a bit farther out than i wanted and this place seemed convenienth and the price was very favorable. In fact, the price was low enough that i worried about safety and cleanliness, but the reviews were good and I have learned to trust tripadvisor reviews as long as there are enough of them to have a critical mass. Anyhow, this place was very clean, perfectly acceptable, very safe and extremely close to all kinds of restaurants and places to shop, including a regional mall. The check in staff (Kevin) was extremely helpful and the room was good and it was clean. The continental breakfast was the standard fare, but the breakfast room was clean and the food was appropriate. For the price, we will make sure we seek this hotel out again if and when we are in the Tampa area. Management deserves Kudos and their staff does an excellent job.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rivahrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    90
    27
    8
    15
See reviews for
114
64
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This is the true reflection of a superbly management Country Inn. My sheets and linens are fresh and clean daily, my room smells fresh and clean and the staff is a pleasure to speak with. The breakfast was great as well. My business travel brings me to Tampa and you have earned my business. As a Concierge Elite member I see many of these hotels and yours is "PLATNIMUM".....Great job!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank buckmaster300mag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We prefer to stay here whenever we visit our family nearby. The one bedroom suites provide a separate sitting area, complete with refrigerator and microwave, a comfortable sofa, and a wing chair. Very comfortable. Hotel is clean, staff members are pleasant, and breakfast is good.

Room Tip: Spend a little bit extra and get the suite. Well worth the very small expense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pontiacnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great place to stay. Hot breakfast with fresh fruit and plenty of food choices. Accommodating staff. Reasonable prices. Will stay here again! inbetween the beaches and disney just off interstate 75 and shopping center

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick,NJ
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We were in the area for vacation but had one day we had to fill so we stayed here. The room was a standard room. It was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast bar was great also. Make sure you have the cherry cheesecake cookies when there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dendi57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This hotel is easy to find. Close to a lot of restaurants and shopping.
We stayed in a double suite, room 412. This room has a full sized kitchen (no stove top or range). It has a breakfast bar area with barstools. It has 1 bathroom, a living room with a TV, pull out hideabed sofa, a chair and a desk. There is a separate bedroom with 2 beds and a dresser and another TV. Plenty of room for the family.
Nice closet space too.
Check in was easy and fast.
The room was spacious and mostly clean. The bottom of the couch cushion had a huge stain on it - yuk.
The bathroom was clean and spacious. Water pressure was fine.
The kitchen was a nice bonus. Just had a lot of cabinets, a microwave and a full size frig. There was a loose tile where the carpet met the tile. The carpet was frayed in that same area. If you stepped on it with your bare feet you would step on the carpet tack strip. Ouch.
We did not use the pool.
The breakfast was great. Plenty of food with 2 waffle irons. The lady working the breakfast room kept busy restocking supplies. She did not have time to wash off tables in between guest. She was very nice and quickly retrieved anything you needed.
Check out was simple and fast.
Overall, this hotel was just what we needed for our trip to Tampa and Busch Gardens. Nice, comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed here for work, and the hotel staff was great, but the hotel left a lot to be desired. The rooms were old, the air conditioning unit was loud, the TVs are flat screen but the quality of the picture was terrible, the 'gym' if that's what you want to call it was the size of a closet with two treadmills, one elliptical, and one weight machine. They only served breakfast (food was ok), so don't plan on eating here or getting a drink in the evening since there is no bar. The pool was the size of a hot tub and I didn't even see a hot tub (maybe there wasn't one?). And even though I got a suite, there was no refrigerator or microwave so all my leftovers went to waste.

So if you need a place to stay for one night it's fine, but if you are going to be there for a couple nights or more I would suggest another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#75 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
Address: 915 S Falkenburg Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-8023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Tampa
#14 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#16 Family Hotel in Tampa
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Country Inn And Suites Tampa/Brandon
Country Inn Tampa Brandon
Tampa Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing