We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
Ranked #71 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We had to find a room hurriedly as we needed to attend an out-of-town funeral and thank goodness a room was available at this hotel. We found the room to be clean, furniture up to date, beds were more comfortable than most, and the price was very reasonable. The complimentary breakfast was adequate and coffee was very good. The staff was always courteous and efficient when asked for anything. The only problem was that I couldn't close the window drape completely; however, I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel if a room is needed in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 375 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2012

The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast is pretty good for the price.
The carpet in the room is dirty, our feet are black after walking around in the room...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodtobargain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel was clean and comfortable for one night only before a cruise. The front desk
personnel was very helpful and friendly. The location of this hotel is excellent, in the middle
of every restaurant available. Also very convenient to the port. We would recommend this
hotel.

Room Tip: Very good location to port and Ybor City and Riverwalk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotoyota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

I had previous good experiences with Country Inns at Powell, TN and Gainesville, FL so when I needed a hotel in the Brandon/Tampa, FL area I decided to stay with the same chain. In short, it was also a positive experience. The front desk was efficient and reasonably courteous. The rooms were very clean and nicely appointed. The bed was comfortable and free of nasty stains and bed bugs. There was no external noise to disrupt sleep. The TV worked fine. The bathroom was clean and everything worked the way it should. I had to leave early the next morning, before the breakfast was served, and the attendant arranged for a "doggy bag" of muffins, fruit, coffee for me to take as I checked out. The price was considerably higher than other Country Inns I had stayed at but it seemed reasonable and was likely in line with other hotels in that area. There are lots of restaurants near-by for evening meals. The hotel is a bit awkward to get to if coming from the south I75 but nothing that is a deterrent. I recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We have recently started looking for Country Inns when we travel because they are usually clean and comfortable. Although this property is not quite as nice as the Country Inn and Suites a few miles away in Seffner, it was certainly acceptable and we would stay again. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast offered quite a few choices! There was no shortage on food only on a place to sit to enjoy your breakfast! I will never understand why people are so inconsiderate that they will sit at a table in the breakfast room reading the newspaper after they have finished eating, when they can step right outside and sit on a comfortable sofa!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Checked into Country Inn & Suites in Brandon, FL for a one-night stay on 03/16/2012.

Check-in was quick and we were put in Room # 206. It was a handicapped accessible room, which made us worry at first. We hoped not to have to re-live the shortcomings of a previous handicapped room at a CI&S in Gettysburg, PA last year.

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g60798-d226037-r117328350-Country_Inn_Suites_By_Carlson_Gettysburg-Gettysburg_Pennsylvania.html

Not to have worried. The bathroom contained an actual bathtub, albeit with lots of grab bars and an auxiliary hand shower attachment. The low to the ground clothes rod was there, but not a problem, really.

The room was pretty much standard and reasonably comfortable.

Unfortunately, the air conditioner sounded like a roaring jet engine every time it went on, making for a not so restful sleep.

Included breakfast was serviceable and included the make-your-own waffles.

On the whole, a completely acceptable stay that met our expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We have stayed at many Country Inn & Suites, but this one seemed a little older and dated than most we have experienced. The fitness center was temporarily closed, but could use the fitness center of hotel next door. Could easily hear noise from other rooms. The best thing about the hotel was a very nice selection for breakfast, and would give the breakfast a very high rating. We have stayed at the Country Inn & Suites in Seffner, just a few miles away and found it a much nicer facility. When we travel, we try to experience local restaurants rather than the chains. We found a great local jewel called Ben's Family Restaurant just a couple miles from the hotel and would definitely eat there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon

Address: 915 S Falkenburg Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-8023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Tampa
#16 Family Hotel in Tampa
#27 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $96 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Tampa/Brandon
Country Inn & Suites Tampa/Brandon Hotel Tampa
Country Inn Tampa Brandon
Tampa Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing