We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“* Xlnt Customer Service and Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #31 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was an incredible experience. I have stayed at this hotel while on business several times. My room was on the top floor and while there (within 2hrs of check in) I could smell cigarette smoke from an adjoining room. - Very strong and I am very sensitive to this smell. I called down to the front desk and Tracy immediately checked for an available room and had all my items moved- and the next day I had a HANDWRITTEN note from the manager (who is amazingly awesome) and a lovely gift basket of goodies. All of my belongings were moved to the new room and I was MORE than satisfied! TY TY For allowing the team members at this site to be empowered to make decisions that put the customer 1st!! they are amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank shepphjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Shepphjs,

Wow, what an amazing review! Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a review of your stay. I am very pleased with how well we handled the smoke smell for you! We stress the importance to make sure every guest leaves satisfied and based upon your review, we may have exceeded that goal which is what makes me very happy! I will be sure to personally thank everyone involved with making your stay so memorable. We hope if your travels bring you back to the area that we will get to see you again!

Thank you,

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (614)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 614 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hotel was clean and generally in good working order - apart from an elevator which keeps breaking down. Breakfast was ok-ish as long as you don't expect nice fruit with your breakfast! Internet is just about ok from kitchen area but any where else - forget it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Mick K,

I wanted to thank you for taking time out of your day to review our hotel. We appreciate any and all feedback from our guests. I wanted to also let you know that we have been working with our elevator service company to ensure that our elevator is functioning properly. I apologize that during your stay there were issues with it.

We will be looking into the internet issues that you encountered to try to resolve this issue. I am sorry that it was not resolved during your stay.

We hope on a future trip to the area you will afford us the opportunity to win your business back by giving you the service and experience you not only expect, but deserve.

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

You will need to drive to ANY location you wish to visit. Before I booked, I called and asked if anything was in walking distance. I was told that there was a HOOTERS and a McDonalds in walking distance. That distance is just under a mile and the walk is on a road with no sidewalks. I would rather be told the truth. I would have booked the hotel either way as I like Homewood Suites and have had nothing but great experiences staying there. Breakfast ends at 10am and they start breaking down around 930. Other than that, Thumbs Up!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank adamisinflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Adamisinflorida,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I apologize for our miscommunication or inaccurate information. I will be sure to address this with my staff. We want to be up front and accurate with all information we provide about our hotel and surrounding area. I am sorry for the inconvenience.

We know you have plenty of choices for lodging in Tampa and we are very happy you chose us. We hope to see you again soon if your travels bring you back through the area!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Located on a dead end street, this hotel offers up quiet, clean and comfortable rooms. Spacious suites with full kitchens including pots and pans! Great selection of television channels including pay per view movies. Can't go wrong with this location, ten minutes to the Mid Florida Credit Union amphitheater for concerts!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank FLDMFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

FLDMFan,

Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that we were a great choice for your. We know you have plenty of choices when visiting the area and we thank you for choosing us as your hotel! We hope to see you again soon!

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Make sure when you check out you take your receipt. I forgot mine in the room. I called about 9 AM asking them to email me one. It's now 3 PM still no receipt. The front desk person said they sent it. They also said they could not send it again until tomorrow. Wow, doesn't sound like Hilton service. I asked three friends to send me an email as a test. All three emails came to me in less than 5 minutes. Thanks for the "no help and support".

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dale S,

Thank you so much for your feedback from your stay with us. Sometimes the only way we hear about issues at our hotels is from our guests. I can assure you that we will address this particular issue to make sure no one else inconvenienced the way you were. We should have problem solved much better and ensured we delivered your receipt any way necessary. I apologize that we failed in that regard. I hope you enjoyed your stay otherwise and that if your travels bring you back to the Tampa/Brandon area that you give us another chance to give you the service and experience you deserve!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Always stay here when we go to concerts at the amphitheatre at the Florida State Fairgrounds. Very short drive. Always get the one bedroom, one bath suite for a better price than most single hotel rooms in the area. Great staff, great customer service .... very clean. Love this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Lori S,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us. I am so pleased that you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!.

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I liked when Tracy (desk mgr) called my room to be sure that I was satisfied and to find out if I needed anything. This was a nice touch. The kitchen was very well supplied - it was like being "at home".

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Virginia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Virgina O,

I want to say that we appreciate hearing feedback from your stay and really loved that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you can return again soon! We look forward to serving you again.

Thanks again,

Jason Bargar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#83 of 163 in Tampa
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#18 Family Hotel in Tampa
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $106 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing