We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great rates.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #29 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Always stay here when we go to concerts at the amphitheatre at the Florida State Fairgrounds. Very short drive. Always get the one bedroom, one bath suite for a better price than most single hotel rooms in the area. Great staff, great customer service .... very clean. Love this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Lori S,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us. I am so pleased that you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!.

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 622 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

I liked when Tracy (desk mgr) called my room to be sure that I was satisfied and to find out if I needed anything. This was a nice touch. The kitchen was very well supplied - it was like being "at home".

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Virginia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Virgina O,

I want to say that we appreciate hearing feedback from your stay and really loved that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you can return again soon! We look forward to serving you again.

Thanks again,

Jason Bargar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Once again we were very satisfied with everything at this hotel. The breakfast is excellent and plentiful as well as the dinners at the managers reception. I highly recommend staying here when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Georgette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Georgette W,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review as well as being a loyal guest of our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoy your stays with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks again,

Jason Bargar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Hotel took their bedding covers off all the beds for a more modern look. With just a white sheet on the bed I felt like I was at Motel 6. Who comes up with these out of touch ideas? I had to ask for a comforter and received one that night. The quality of the evening reception is not worth the $40 extra dollars you charge over the Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast quality is the same as the Holiday Inn 1 mile away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Michael N,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay with us. Feedback is vital for our success as a hotel and really appreciate hearing from our guests! We have taken measures to improve the bedding in the hotel. We have an all new bedding package coming from Homewood in the next week or two that will really enhance the overall room.

I will definitely go back to my F & B staff and figure out what went wrong during your stay with our evening reception. We pride our selves on giving the best accommodations in Tampa including breakfast, our Welcome Home Reception, our service and our suites. I am terribly sorry that we failed to reach out goal on your stay. I can promise you will we go to great lengths to make sure that we improve on the areas you pointed out as areas of need in our hotel.

Should your travels bring you back to Tampa, I hope you may afford us the opportunity to win back your business by providing you the service and amenities you not only expect, but deserve, We look forward to serving you again!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Had to make a quick trip to Tampa area and this location was perfect. Breakfast was especially good for the price. Rooms were decent and like all hotel rooms it needed some changes but all in all decent place will stay again

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rlwidaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Rlwidaho,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to review your most recent stay with us. We would love to hear more feedback on your thoughts of the room. We re glad that your stay was satisfactory and we hope we see you again in the nea future! We appreciate you choosing the Homewood Suites in Tampa/Brandon for your lodging needs!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff was amazing and nice. Room was clean when I arrived and cleaning staff did a good job keeping up on room during my stay. Complimentary breakfast was pretty good. Loved that they serve free dinner every night Monday - Thursday, definitely helped to stay on a budget while there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kortnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Kortnie W,

Wow, thank you for such a great review of your stay with us. We are so happy that we were able to make your stay as good as we did! We hope you come back and visit us again soon!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Hotel was clean, quite, staff was very friendly. It was nice to have a seperate living room and bedrom. The full kitchen was clean and supplied with kitchen items to use. Several restaurants choices in surroundiung area which provided several dinning options.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dee M,

Thank you so much for the great comments regarding your most recent stay with us! I am pleased we were a good option for you while in the Tampa/Brandon area. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you again!

Jason Bargar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#83 of 163 in Tampa
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#18 Family Hotel in Tampa
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $120 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing