We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Wonderful hotel no hassels no drama” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #22 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Estero, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful hotel no hassels no drama”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great prices, room was big and roomy. Basketball court, hot tub, pool and clean lobby and entire hotel. Staff is very friendly and willing to help. Parking was easy and freeway very near. Near malls restaurants
and bars

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank majikalpeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    144
    28
    15
    11
See reviews for
207
102
22
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartsville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
337 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The room was nice. Clean and lot's of space. We had a couple of issues during our stay though. Our room was right next to the outside basketball court and we were a little annoyed that there were children playing basketball late into the night. It felt like we were on the court with them. My wife was blocking shots in her sleep. The biggest problem I had was the Radio Alarm clock in the room. We finally got to sleep a little after midnight and this horrible alarm goes off at 5:40am! Confused and annoyed, I try to figure out how to turn it off in the dark. I finally press a button right and I decide to take further precaution and unplug it from the wall. 5 min later I have fallen to sleep again and it magically goes off again. Thanks back up batteries. At this point, I'm so angry, I get out of bed and walk to the door. I rolled the clock down the hallway and went back to bed. HOTELS NEED TO MAKE SURE THE ALARMS ARE NOT SET! Also.....My wife and I went to use the hot tub and it appeared that they were having a hillbilly convention in it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomasja37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thomasja37,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay but thank you for bringing this to our attention. The notifications that we receive from our guests allow us focus areas for our staff and you can be sure this has been addressed. I hope on a future trip, you will consider giving us another chance to give you the experience you not only expect when traveling, but deserve! Thank you, again.

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. All the staff were very friendly! The food wasn't great but I did love having free breakfast and a light dinner. My husband was impressed that they had free beer and wine. If you eat early, check back later for the desserts. I only have a couple of complaints, I didn't like the way they have the TV channels set up (I saw where someone complained about this in another review and thought, really?) but they have something called Lodgenet and it is very annoying to try to work it. You can't just turn on the T.V. and flip through the channels, and there aren't very many children's channels (which was important to us because we have small children) Also the movies and on demand they had were very expensive but we were able to check out a DVD player for free so that was nice. Also, we did't really like the weird times housekeeping came by. We stayed on the 7th floor and housekeeping knocked on our door at 8:30 am. We told them that we would be leaving in a few minutes so they could just come back but they didn't clean our room at all that day. The next day we left early and didn't get back to our room until 4:30 and had to call and ask for them to please clean our room, which they did very shortly after, they said housekeeping had been busy and didn't get to it.
The lobby,pool and rooms were all nicely decorated and clean. The "fitness room" was very small but nice. Overall we had a good experience and would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
163 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The hotel has larger rooms and two room suites. Bathrooms with plenty of space and kitchens with full refrigerators and the ability to cook meals. Weekday evening food & drinks, as well as hot breakfasts everyday, which was super crowded Easter Week (to be expected in Central Florida!) It was a great location for getting to a variety of Spring Training fields - west to Tampa/Clearwater, south to Sarasota and Northeast to Lakeland, all less than an hour away, and hotel is close to I-75 entrance/exit. Staff helped get me into a non-smoking room after a mistake on my part - when the hotel was fully booked.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CincyOHTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Brandon is a suburb south east of Tampa. The homewood is exactly what you'd think it would be. A reasonable property, nice rooms, free crappy dinner and breakfast.

The staff is pleasant, the location is accessible to the highway. There's several strip malls that are reached easily and contain all the usual suspects. Some box retail and grocery stores as well (publix chicken...drooooool).

Their internet connect is pretty good. Low latency although the bandwidth isn't high. There's a pool deck and some grills which some of the patron's used. The hotel is a little run down bare carpet etc. But nothing terrible.

The layout of the Suite was efficient, nice use of space. Good shower. Comfortable bed. Can't complain. If you have business in the area it does the job. But it's far from the airport and you MUST have a car. That's non-negotiable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gnuguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

everything as advertised...2 room suite with kitchen, full sized appliances. bed alittle hard for my liking. 5 min away from hard rock casino, 5-7 away from downtown tampa via the crosstown expressway. breakfast was really good, eggs, bacon, hasbrowns, juices, fruits, waffles, bagels, etc....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flatanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Unfortunately we weren´t lucky with the service at the front desk, the hotel was very full so i understand that they were under a lot of stress but still...

They asked us to wait for 20 minutes so they could offer us a non-smoking room, after waiting, they still gave us the smoking room because we didn´t booked a non-smoking room in advance.

We had problems using the wi-fi, they changed the passcode from one day to he next without letting us know.

The floor tiles of the kitchenette area were all sticky, the rugs were too old and our room was very noisy because of the ventilation system.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Kasafa,

Thank you for your response. I am terribly sorry for the experience you had. I want you to know that I appreciate your feedback and as the new GM of this hotel, these issues will be address and rectified.

We are currently nearing the end of our property remodel which will give us brand new rooms and public areas with everything from the carpet, dining chairs, and many more updates! I hope on a return trip you will give us an opportunity to be your lodging choice and allow you to see and appreciate the updates being made!

Thank you again,

Jason Bargar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa East/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Property: Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#18 Family Hotel in Tampa
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing