We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome Deal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #21 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I booked this hotel through Hotwire at a really good price and cant complain. Clean and quiet hotel isolated from the main road. Room was really spacious and bed was comfortable. The hotel even had a basketball court to shoot around on! Took advantage of the free breakfast and had the free Monday night dinner which consisted of meatballs, potatoes, corn, and a salad bar. Was surprisingly pretty good. To top it off the hotel offered free beer during the evening and the maid even brought two out to me while in the hot tub! Will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a survey. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff takes great pride in making sure our guests have a wonderful stay. Next time you are in Tampa-Brandon, come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    144
    31
    17
    11
See reviews for
209
104
22
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
84 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Overnighted there on a business trip. The hotel is convenient to I-75, and is reachable to downtown by Adamo Drive as well. It is co-located with the Embassy Suites and down the road from a couple of Marriott properties, Courtyard and Fairfield (?). Front desk greeted me by name checking in and checking out, servers at dinner and breakfast smiled. Room was on the 7th floor; a little bit of noise from the expressway, so perhaps try to pick a room on the back side of the hotel. Food was Homewood standard, perhaps a little better. Didn't have a chance to try their gym or pool. Definitely would recommend, and would certainly consider staying there again the next time in Tampa.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the expressway if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trotamundos09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the experience. We hope that you stop and see us next time you are traveling through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I wont go on about the breakfast and dinner as other reviews cover than fairly well. What I have not seen covered is that the hotel is pet friendly (< 50lb) and our dog had a great time. The basketball court has an even larger fence around a back "yard" and we could let the dog run and play with a tennis ball. The location is remote enough that there is plenty of space for long walks in wooded areas (across the street) suitable for squirrel chasing. The couch in our ground floor room (a few steps from and exit door for those early morning and late night bathroom walks) was the perfect height for the dog to lay and watch out the large window which kept her entertained whne we were away. Overall, a great location and staff. One other thing which we did not realize until after we got there was that there is not an oven (range and microwave) so cooking a turkey was not practical unless you want to use the outside barbeque grills.

Room Tip: Best to be away from the highway on the upper floors (front side of hotel) and not near the basketba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jk32940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a survey. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff takes great pride in making sure our guests have a wonderful stay. Sounds like your dog wants to go on vacation again. Next time you are in Tampa, come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Very nice Homewood Suites! We stayed 4 nights in room 711, a quiet corner room on the top floor. I have stayed in several other Homewood Suites throughout the country & have always had wonderful experiences. Room was clean, staff was very friendly & the breakfast was terrific! Great location off I-75 & near the Brandon Town Center & plenty of restaurants. Only 25 minutes to the airport. Will definitely stay again when next in town.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Museumgirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a survey. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff takes great pride in making sure our guests have a wonderful stay. Next time you are in Tampa-Brandon, come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

From now on I know where I'm staying while in the Tampa area. We were very comfortable here and the breakfast was a nice plus. Nice little kitchen too. Cozy bed. Loved the room lay out. We stayed in May and had to return to Tampa in sept. I thought I'd give another place a try. Grass wasn't greener. :(
We know where we are staying on our next. Trip to Tampa.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank POOLSBEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a survey. We are so happy that you came back to stay with us. We have great rooms to relax in! Next time you are in Tampa, come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip, and it was a wonderful place to stay. The suite had a king bed, was a bit smaller than I'm used to in for a suite, but it was still clean and quiet. The breakfast was hot and great too! It was freshly cooked eggs, sausage, and potatoes, along with all the other breakfast items you would expect at a property like this. The only qualm I had was that the road to get to the hotel was hard to find because there was no sign at the main road, and I was trying to find this place later in the evening. With that said, the hotel itself was wonderful otherwise!

The hotel location wise wasn't far from I-75, I-4, or downtown Tampa, so it was pretty convenient.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank truthteller4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a survey. I am glad you had a great stay. We have 4 different styles of suites ranging in different sizes. If you decide to come back to the Tampa area, try a little bigger suite. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed a week in this hotel while helping my parents move. There is nothing to complain about, all of our needs and expectations were met. The best thing about this hotel was the staff. They made us feel like VIPs.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmsprop3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a survey. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you are in Tampa, come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tampa East - Brandon
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Property: Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#18 Family Hotel in Tampa
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing