We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From now on I know where I'm staying”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #33 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“From now on I know where I'm staying”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

From now on I know where I'm staying while in the Tampa area. We were very comfortable here and the breakfast was a nice plus. Nice little kitchen too. Cozy bed. Loved the room lay out. We stayed in May and had to return to Tampa in sept. I thought I'd give another place a try. Grass wasn't greener. :(
We know where we are staying on our next. Trip to Tampa.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank POOLSBEACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a survey. We are so happy that you came back to stay with us. We have great rooms to relax in! Next time you are in Tampa, come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    159
    43
    21
    16
See reviews for
246
117
23
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip, and it was a wonderful place to stay. The suite had a king bed, was a bit smaller than I'm used to in for a suite, but it was still clean and quiet. The breakfast was hot and great too! It was freshly cooked eggs, sausage, and potatoes, along with all the other breakfast items you would expect at a property like this. The only qualm I had was that the road to get to the hotel was hard to find because there was no sign at the main road, and I was trying to find this place later in the evening. With that said, the hotel itself was wonderful otherwise!

The hotel location wise wasn't far from I-75, I-4, or downtown Tampa, so it was pretty convenient.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank truthteller4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a survey. I am glad you had a great stay. We have 4 different styles of suites ranging in different sizes. If you decide to come back to the Tampa area, try a little bigger suite. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed a week in this hotel while helping my parents move. There is nothing to complain about, all of our needs and expectations were met. The best thing about this hotel was the staff. They made us feel like VIPs.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmsprop3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a survey. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you are in Tampa, come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My family and I just had the opportunity to stay at this Homewood Suites and it was above board on everything. I accidentally made a mistake with the room selection and the ladies at the desk rectified it for me at no extra cost. The room was perfect for our family and the amenties are so cool. They actually have a jacuzzi next to the pool. We will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjohnson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thank you for writing a review. I am so glad that the front desk was able to help you out. We take great pride at making sure our guest stays are excellent. Next time you are in the area, stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Very clean hotel, great staff! Everyone from check-in to Housekeeping to Marco at Breakfast and Tarpin (spl?) in Maintenance were friendly and accomodating.
We traveled with 2 adults and 2 pre-teens, and stayed in the one-bedroom suite for our weekend trip to Busch Gardens.
As others have said, the fitness center was small, but nice.
The pool and hot tub were clean, and there were plenty of towels at the pool area.
Breakfast each morning was fine. Waffles, eggs, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, breads were standard everyday; sausage, bacon, potatoes, etc were varied.
Dinner is served Mon-Thurs, and we weren't there on those days.
There is a BIG mall about 2 miles away with LOTS of dining options, so we were there for dinner (Westfield-Brandon Mall).
Busch Gardens was about a 20-minute drive away, but based on the reviews of the other hotels, we felt good about our choice.
Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 305travelbug305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aGMwhocares, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, August 5, 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your weekend in Tampa. Most importantly at the hotel. Thank you for mentioning a couple of associates that made an impression during your stay. I will pass along your message. Come back and stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very clean, nice decor, comfortable beds and great staff. The location is nice and tucked back off the main road, but backs up against the interstate which wasn't a bother to me. It has a small but nice fitness area only lacking towels and hand sanitizer. No complaints other than the bed comforters are a bit dated. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WL001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review. We take great pride at keeping the hotel clean and friendly. Please come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This hotel will be my place to stay every time I come to Tampa. The staff is friendly, attentive, and very helpful. The room was very nice and clean. Overall i would recommend this hotel to everyone I know for the Tampa area based on quality and price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It sounds like you are joining the Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon's extended family. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#74 of 163 in Tampa
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon

Property: Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Address: 10240 Palm River Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-4400
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Tampa
#18 Family Hotel in Tampa
#24 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon hotel is ideally located just 10 miles east of Tampa, and offers easy access to Tampa’s top destinations via I-4 and I-75 including the Port of Tampa, Busch Gardens, Ybor City, City Center, and the Tampa Convention Center. These newly-renovated guest rooms feature fully-equipped kitchens with a full-sized refrigerator, stovetop and dishwasher to make them perfect for extended stay trips or family vacations to the Tampa area. Guests will also appreciate the modern amenities including free high-speed Internet Access and 37” LCD TV with premium cable channels. Guests will love to start their day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet and can unwind in the evenings at the evening reception (Monday through Friday). Kids will love to cool off in the outdoor, and you can maintain your active lifestyle with the Sport Court and 24-hour fitness center. Choose the Homewood Suites Tampa-Brandon and enjoy the modern amenities and a terrific location that make it one of the best hotels in Tampa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Homewood Tampa
Tampa Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing