We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot for a concert or game”
Review of Amalie Arena

Amalie Arena
Ranked #8 of 196 things to do in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
148 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great spot for a concert or game”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I have been going to concerts here since the venue was built. I highly recommend attending a game or concert here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AEreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    864
    370
    89
    25
    14
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Bad acoustics”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

So I went to see the Bruno Mars concert and the show was great, he and his band are excellent performers! They actually reminded me fun the Jackson five :). The stadium was nice, clean with pleasant staff and there's was plenty of room to enjoy the show but the sound was not so fab ... I and several others in my group were disappointed that the songs and music and speaking was hard to discern at times. Otherwise we had a nice time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SkyHarbourGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Bruno Mars...Great Concert - Great Venue”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Saw Bruno Mars here the other night and it was a wonderful experience. So many times you've got mayhem with people rushing the stage and you can't even see from the seats you paid for. The staff at the Tampa Bay Times Forum know how to run a show, and they did a wonderful job being nice to people while at the same time keeping order. Thank you to the entire staff for creating a wonderful experience for my and my family. Keep up the great work!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My favorite concert location in Tampa!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I have been here for everything from Hockey games to Disney on Ice, to concerts. I love this stadium! Its comfortable, very well maintained and the food is not bad for stadium food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PabloD209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Concert”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

i went here for a concert with my mom and the place is HUGE. i ate dippin dots, a soft pretzel and diet coke. it was fun!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carolineloveshorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amalie Arena also viewed

 

Been to Amalie Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing