We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Ranked #41 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fuquay Varina, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My Stay at the Embassy Suites in down town tampa was great! The staff went absolutely out their way to ensure I was accommodated entirely. The breakfast was also outstanding and Kudo's to the chef behind the scenes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Christopher W,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the Chef exceeded your expectation. I will be sure to share your comments with him. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.
Best Regards,
Jason Bowers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    591
    312
    150
    138
See reviews for
515
420
53
720
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Free daily breakfast was good. Staff is courteous and friendly. I thought the maid service was excellent and our bed was made everyday and the room smelled great when we returned. Bathroom is a tad tiny. Small but nice pool area. Easily accessible small Precor workout area, I used the machines everyday. Gym cleaning wipes, face towels, and cold water a plus! Wifi is not free unless you are a member but you can use computers in lobby for free. Parking was $22 per day. Stayed on 20th floor, very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandRloveParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear RandRloveParis-

Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown for your recent stay and for recommending your experience on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife and I visited for the weekend of September 6-8, 2013. We were provided a beautiful room on the top floor of the hotel, along with strawberries and champagne to celebrate our anniversary. We had stopped by the front desk several times to ask for advice/information on boat tours and each time were provided excellent tips and suggestions. The room was beautiful, the view from our balcony spectacular, and everything was VERY clean. The convention center was very close and they happened to have a boat show there that weekend.

Breakfast was great - as with all Embassy Suites. The Managers Reception was nice, but not the reason we stayed here. We will be back though thanks to the great staff and management of the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a balcony, if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davegolden99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear davegolden99-

Thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of your recent stay at Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown. I sincerely appreciate your very kind appraisal of our team, facilities, and services; I know our team members will be equally pleased to learn of your commending remarks and recognition of their efforts to meet your needs.

We certainly look forward to welcoming your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

The Embassy Suites is the closest hotel to the Tampa Convention Center, having a pedestrian bridge directly to the convention center. This hotel is clean, rooms are modern, and the elevators are fast, which was good given I was near the top floor! The hotel has a great view of the water, but the view is not available for most rooms. Most rooms look over downtown Tampa, which isn't quite as nice a view as the water! Overall, very good Hilton property.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear HiTownMan-

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown on TripAdvisor and for choosing to spend your time with us. I am very happy to read you enjoyed the service you received and our facilities.

I do hope you will be returning to visit us again; we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Elevators extremely slow, housekeeping terrible. Our housekeeping complaints were not taken seriously and when we demanded service the staff retaliated in a way I can not even include in this review. Disgusting. Stay elsewhere if in this area. There is a beautiful Marriott and Westin very close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Joanne H-
I'm sorry to hear about the poor service experience you had. I can assure you that we never want our guests to feel undervalued or disrespected and this will be addressed. Also, additional training opportunities will be available to ensure we're always doing our best to be at our best. If you have any additional comments or concerns, certainly let us know.
Kind regards,
Jason Bowers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Bed was unmade both days of stay, despite rest of suite being cleaned. Had to go to front desk and loudly complain at 7pm on 2nd night to get bed made. Hotel management then did nothing about this unacceptable housekeeping error, despite front desk being notified, and request for hotel manager to contact me has thus far has gone ignored. Elevators were broke or poorly functioning half the time. Front desk checkin process was rushed, uninformative, and borderline rude. There are much better hotel options very close by....

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Gary-
Thank you for your feedback. Consistent service is a very important part of our daily operations and I apologize for our missteps. Our current processes will be reviewed and updated accordingly. We also apologize for our delay in following up and will be in contact with you shortly to help alleviate some of your concerns.

Kind regards,
Jason Bowers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice hotel next to trolly station. Decent free breakfast and nice complimentary happy hour. Be prepared for a few charges like parking, Internet, and early check in fee. The rooms are a good size but very business oriented.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jas034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Jas034-
Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown for your recent stay and for recommending your experience on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and hope to exceed your expectations on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
1,399 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
0.5 mi away
Aloft Tampa Downtown
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#23 of 163 in Tampa
454 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#19 of 163 in Tampa
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Address: 513 S Florida Ave, Tampa, FL 33602-5419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Tampa
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#36 Business Hotel in Tampa
#43 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected via skybridge to the Tampa Convention Center, the Embassy Suites is the only upscale all-suite hotel in downtown Tampa. Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and a Manager's Reception included daily. Next door to the St. Pete Times Forum for Tampa sporting events, concerts and exhibits. The Tampa Cruise Port is also close by for all Tampa cruise departures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Hotel Tampa
Tampa Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing