We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Ranked #41 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here only one night in 1206, since we were leaving on a cruise the next morning. We arrived about 11pm and checked in with no issues. The lobby is beautiful, all open concept so when you are in the hallways on the upper floors, you can look down into the main lobby. There's a Starbucks in the lobby. The room itself was huge, and so nice. It had 2 huge, plush queen beds, a separate kitchenette area, a nice big bathroom (water pressure wasn’t great, but not terrible), and a living room with a sofa that I believe was a pull out. There was even a dining room table. The building was quiet, we slept like babies, and the view was of the convention center. The Wi-Fi worked great. The breakfast buffet the next morning was fantastic – juices, cereals, fruits, toast, bagels, eggs, omelets, etc. Check out was a breeze, and they even allowed us to do late check out at no fee. If I am ever in Tampa again, I will definitely stay here. The price is fantastic, the location to the cruise port great, and the stop for the trolley is literally, at the front door.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NurseBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I sincerely appreciate your comments concerning the attention we pay towards making your stay great and we understand the importance this plays in ensuring your stay experience exceeds your expectations.

Once again, thank you for continuing to chose to stay at the Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    740
    588
    307
    147
    136
See reviews for
512
414
53
713
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ORLANDO
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stay in hotels 5 nights a week. Most stays are uneventful. This hotel presented a problem and Raphael Miranda jumped on my issue and absolutely made me a fan forever. He got involved on his own and made sure that my issue was resolved before I left. I sincerely appreciated his concern and problem resolution.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Views are available on all sides of hotel. Looks over either city or bay.
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank virginia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am very happy to read your positive comments about the service that Rafael provided to you. I will be sure to share your kind words with him.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful stay. The room was immaculate and updated. Beautiful view of the downtown Tampa skyline lit up at night. Will definitely be coming back! Harbour Island just over the bridge has a great brunch at Jackson's and there is a water taxi for a more scenic view of Tampa and the islands.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianneRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown. Hope to see you return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

First time staying at Embassy, it will not be my last... It was affordable, clean, comfortable, free alcohol-specific times, and free cooked to order breakfast! Nice! Nice! Nice! You could use HH points, military discount, etc...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nursequita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown. Hope to see you return in the near future. Safe travels.......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great hotel, great rooms, great drinks and great breakfast, what else could you ask for.
It's a must to anyone getting on a cruise, you could even walk to the port.
Definately recomending this hotel to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tera M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown! So glad you enjoyed the complimentary Manager’s Reception and “free, cooked-to-order breakfast”, available at all Embassy Suites. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sc
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in downtown. Easy to get around the downtown area using trolley which takes you to Ybor and Channelside. The hotel itself is very clean. Rooms are comfortable. Service was great. Free breakfast was awesome. For the amount of people that were eating the staff did a great job. The selection of food was great. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcw7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown for your recent stay and for recommending your experience on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

From beginning to end we enjoyed are stay
We were in town visit are son bye the way he is a great tour guide! Leisure visit so Location was great !! Could walk anywhere
Hotel employees were very nice. Omelet chef was great! and very popular
Managers Reception was good and very popular
I see where people are complaining about extra $$ for parking and Internet but, did they stop and think of how much it cost to give free drinks and a free hot breakfast to 500 plus people daily.
We have no complaints and will be back
Ty Jared

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank IBBETSY_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I sincerely appreciate your comments and will share them with our team.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay at the Embassy Suites Tampa Downtown. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
0.4 mi away
Hilton Tampa Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
1,373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Aloft Tampa Downtown
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#26 of 163 in Tampa
438 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 163 in Tampa
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Address: 513 S Florida Ave, Tampa, FL 33602-5419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Tampa
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#36 Business Hotel in Tampa
#43 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connected via skybridge to the Tampa Convention Center, the Embassy Suites is the only upscale all-suite hotel in downtown Tampa. Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and a Manager's Reception included daily. Next door to the St. Pete Times Forum for Tampa sporting events, concerts and exhibits. The Tampa Cruise Port is also close by for all Tampa cruise departures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tampa - Downtown Hotel Tampa
Tampa Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing