We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“This hotel is an absolute gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4750 N Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33614 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express - Tampa Stadium Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
West Lothian, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“This hotel is an absolute gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

We stayed here for an overnight prior to flying out of town. We had a great room with direct access to the pool and hot tub. Hotel was lovely and clean with comfortable beds. We left too early to sample breakfast. Staff were good. Hotel is located very handily for the airport. Area close by/around is a little sketchy, and the steakhouse which other reviewers have commented on which was right across the parking lot is now closed down. There's another place just along the way which seemed to be doing a brisk trade (could be because of the absence of competition). Only real downside to this hotel is that there isn't much choice in terms of eating out close by. One of those places that you'd have to drive some distance to find a place to eat. That's a minor negative, because the hotel was a great overnight stay if you are flying in/out of Tampa. We would stay here again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jambomackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    94
    71
    50
    44
See reviews for
85
89
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

We stayed here for one night in mid-November. They have a complimentary shuttle that takes you to/from the airport. The staff was pleasant. The room was clean. Complimentary breakfast is always a plus. It's just a 10-minute walk to Raymond James Stadium, which is the main reason we chose this hotel. While at the game, the front desk clerk let us store our bags in the back without any hassles (our flight home was later that evening.)

I've stayed here 3 times, and will stay here again next time I want to go to a Bucs game.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bri5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2010

I was on a business trip and checked in late and checked out early. So all I can really comment on was the nights sleep that I had. The staff was friendly and got me in my room in a speedy manner. The room was clean and large. The television was not HD, but I went to sleep pretty fast. I was disappointed there was not early morning breakfast. Breakfast did not start until 6 AM and my flight was at 6:30. One of the primary reasons I stay at HI is for the free breakfast. Also I was disappointed there was no shuttle at that time of morning to take me to the airport. Overall though the hotel served its purpose, a nice, clean room and a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

We were going to a Football game and picked this hotel due to its location, within walking distance to the stadium and close to the airport. Both worked well for us.
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and breakfast was actually pretty good. We didn't use any of the amenities, so we can't comment on them.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elkmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for a whole month and dont have any complaints whatsoever about the service. The best thing about this hotel is the staff - friendly and helpful. Be it the front desk staff or even the shuttle staff, all of them were very helpful .In comparison to the Holiday Inn express that I stayed at Beuna Vista for a weekend , it felt really good to be back to this hotel and it felt like home !!

Deepa
India

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank deepa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
81 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

We stayed at this hotel since is is close to the Tampa airport & had shuttle service. We found out when we arrived that the shuttle started at 5:30 a.m. Our flight left at 6:00 a.m. which made the shuttle service impossible to use. I have never been to an airport hotel that did not accomodate travelers for early morning flights. The front desk attendent said she gets many complaints, however management doesn't seem to care.

The hotel is also in need of maintenance. According to another review the elevator was broken & it was still broken when we were there. The hot tub also was out of order, as was one of the two computers in the business area. Since our flight was early & it was dark out when we left, my main complaint was the parking lot had NO lights. When we asked the front desk clerk why there wasn't any lights in the parking lot since it was pitch black and very dangerous for travelers, she didn't know & didn't even act like she cared. She said "it must be something electrical". Evidently it was only at this hotel as every other business in the area had outside lighting.

We did have suite which I was disappointed in due to the fact the only thing that made it a suite was a couch, however you could barely see the tv from the couch. The hallways smelled also. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Omahatraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
315 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

For the price, I don't think you could do much better. We had a large room overlooking the swimming pool and the lake. It was very clean and had a microwave and refrig. We were just staying one night as we were going to Bern's Steakhouse for dinner and did not want to do a lot of driving afterwards. It was a very pleasant surprise to find out that their airport shuttle will also take you to restaurants in the area at no charge, only the tip. You have to pay for valet parking at Berns, so this was great. We did not have to wait on Oswaldo as he was there within 15 minutes of our call. You also have Sam Seltzer's Steakhouse right in front of the hotel and you can walk to the Yankees stadium.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PASANDYBAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.6 mi away
Ramada Tampa Airport Westshore
5.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
1.8 mi away
Hilton Tampa Airport Westshore
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel

Property: Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
Address: 4750 N Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33614 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express - Tampa Stadium Airport)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay SMART at the Tampa Stadium Hotel Airport area. We are the closest Tampa hotel to Raymond James Stadium, home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and Legends Field, the spring training site of the New York Yankees. Our hotel is close to Tampa International Airport (TPA) and Westshore business district. Downtown Tampa, Port of Tampa, the Convention Center and St. Pete Times Forum are just a 5 minute drive. Tampa Stadium Hotel is also close to all attractions such as Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Tampa Aquarium and MOSI. We offer free shuttle service within 3 miles, between the hours of 6:30 am and 10 pm. The Tampa Stadium Area hotel is a non-smoking facility featuring our free continental breakfast, high speed internet access and business center. Our Tampa hotel also offers 7,000 square feet of meeting space and full-service catering facilities and our peaceful setting on our own private lake is the perfect location for exchanging your wedding vows. Unwind at the end of your busy day at our outdoor heated pool and spa or in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Corporations located nearby the hotel include Hertz, St. Joseph's Hospital, General Motors, Lear Corporation, General Electric and FEDEX Corporation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa
Tampa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing