We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$194
$179
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$188
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$151
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$175
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$202
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$130
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sailport Waterfront Suites(Tampa)
$155
$140
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveler rating
82
114
95
72
89
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
114
95
72
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsraymond james stadiumfree breakfastwithin a mile radiuspool and hot tubstayed one nightbusch gardensbucs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 452 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We came to see Deadmau5 at the stadium and were very pleased when we arrived and saw how perfect and convenient the location was. The shuttle dropped us off at the stadium (the police don't allow them to pick you up from the stadium) we walked back and it took only 7-10 minutes. It was dark but we felt safe and lots of people walked with us.

The staff was very nice and helpful. They genuinely cared that we enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and had a refrigerator and microwave. It's a great hotel for the price. If you are looking for a affordable place in Tampa I highly recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellakitty510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soraya F, General Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites . Hoping to welcome you back soon again. Best regards from Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

From start to finish our experience was outstanding. We held our first ever fire symposium and the hospitality was tremendous . The room was well taken care and the guest services were very accommodating. We have already planned our second seminar coming up in January 2014 and we don't expect anything less than superior service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soraya F, General Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear Guest, with pleasure we read your comments and will certainly share them with our staff. Thank you very much! Looking forward to welcoming you soon again. With best regards Your Kremslehner Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Just returned from the Bucs vs 49ers game and this is the perfect hotel if you are attending a Bucs game! The hotel is within walking distance. If you don't want to walk, the shuttle will take you there, but just be mindful it will not pick you up. Which wasn't a problem for me because I was tailgating and rode back with friends. This hotel is also pretty close to a lot of other things such as Walmart, Kmart, Total Wine, Target and several restaurants which the shuttle will take you to all of them. As a matter of fact the shuttle will take you anywhere within a 3mi radius, which is a lot of places!

The front desk clerks were wonderful and very knowledgeable about things to do while visiting Tampa. Always had a smile, and willing to help you with what ever you needed!

The room itself was pretty good. I got a good nights rest (or should i say morning). Nice flat screen HD TV. Didn't get to try the free breakfast or pool because I was constantly on the go with so much to do and see in Tampa!

Will stay here again if I'm ever in the Tampa area!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbfromva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina S, General Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for such a glowing review! Our property and team work hard at game time to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of all our patrons and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Hotel in a great location near the ball field and the airport with easy access to Routes 275 and 4. Desk staff was outstanding and helpful, especially Felicity, Jacqueline as well as Ryan who got me my boarding pass for my.flight.
Room was cool and clean with a very comfotable bed.
Free breakfast was very good and not just because it was free, with hot and cold selections.
"Massachusetts Mike"

Room Tip: Room 305 has a great view of the Raymond James Stadium right out the window (see attached photo)
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MICHAEL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I just stayed here with some friends to celebrate one of my friend's birthday and we wanted to go to Hard Rock, downtown, and Ybor for one night. The hotel itself is located in a good location, not far from 275 and everything was really close. The rooms were nice, the only downside was the air conditioner did make some weird noises, but once you fall asleep that is not an issue. The hotel is a decent Express but the staff here was very helpfull. They offered us good deals and ideas on what to do for our one night in Tampa, and I really want to thank all of your front desk staff. Definetly would not mind staying here again if I ever head back to Tampa.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrowardGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews