We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Football Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
Ranked #123 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We've been staying at this location for Bucs games for 5 years now. We're never disappointed in the whole experience. Staff & management are excellent. Shuttle service is great for going to places nearby, like the International Plaza. Just before flying down, we decided to add an extra day, but had to make a separate reservation online to keep the great rate for the one night. On arrival, Wilson at the desk combined everything so no need to check-out & check-in again, plus maintaining the great rate. We experienced a problem with the room during the night, and next morning talked to Felicity at the desk about it. Even being a football weekend, she resolved the situation immediately! This kind of excellence is why we keep coming back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hello! Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us! We love it that we are one of the close hotel to Raymond James Stadium. It is so convenient for our guests to get to and from the games. Our shuttle service can take you to the game, but due to traffice control they wont let us come pick anyone up after the game. But we are just a short walk back to the hotel. We hope you come back for another game soon!

Take Care!

Ryan Cornelius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 434 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed on 11/11/2013 for a Monday night football game. Check-in was a breeze. The room was #214 which was a king size bed room. It was a good size room, very clean, and a/c worked well. We hung at the pool with was very nice also. Had the continental breakfast on the morning of the 12th, which was enough to fill the stomach. Check-out again was a breeze. The hotel is a perfect location for Raymond James Stadium, less than a 1/2 mile and a easy walk. FYI there is no restaurants within walking distance so you will have to drive to get something to eat. Overall our stay was excellent!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawdogxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Hello! Thank you so much for posting your comments about your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel near Raymond James Stadium! We love seeing where all our hard work has started to pay off with our guests. Please come back and stay with us again soon!

Ryan Cornelius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly. My dad and I went to the Dolphins vs. Bucs Monday Night game, there were a lot of other friendly people there also there for the game. After the game the hotel was so close that we walked back. We will stay here again. Overall, great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_L_II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Hello, and thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled you had a great time! Please come back and see us again soon!

Ryan Cornelius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Hotel manager went out of his way to make you feel at home. The evening reception was a bonus. Would definitlely stay there again. We needed a hotel close tothe airport and this one fit the bill nicely.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Hello! And thank you for your review! We appreciate the time you took to fill out your review of our property. We are making huge strides in improving our customer service, and love that guests are starting to see the change! Please come back and see us again soon!

Ryan Cornelius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

very clean rooms, nice breakfast and friendly staff. Mr. Cornelius was in lobby making sure everything was perfect. Would recommend this hotel and we stay here for late games .Stayed here so we could walk to the stadium.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamakeib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Hello! Thank you so much for filling out a review for us here on Trip Advisor! We are all working very hard to change our service culture here at the hotel to better serve our guests, and appreciate it when you come and comment. It shows us we are making progress and our efforts are not going unnoticed.

I hope you and your family get a chance to come and stay with us again soon.

Ryan Cornelius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My mom, son, nephew, and myself came to Tampa from Ohio for the Tampa eagels game. We had the best time. Wilson, who worked the front desk was wonderful. Very helpful with directions and treated my teenage son with so much respect. Our hotel stay was a highlight for my son. Thank you for being so nice and respectful!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal-dawn-marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Hello and thank you so much for mentioning Wilson in your review of your recent stay! Wilson recently joined our team, and he is a true example of what a hospitality professional should be all about. I am lucky to have him on my team.

We hope you get a chance to come back and see us again soon!

Ryan Cornelius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our group has made this our hotel of choice when going to RJ Stadium. Once again Felicity was OUTSTANDING in accommodating our needs. Our rooms were waiting for us exactly as she promised as we didn't check in until after the Bucs / Eagles football game. I must also compliment the gentleman (sorry I missed his name), that checked us in with ease at a very busy time. The rooms were clean and the breakfast , including bacon was very satisfying. Only glitch worth mentioning was a little problem with the TV reception on the Fox channel, and we could not get NBC for the Sunday night football game, but this may be the cable or satellite problem, not the hotel's.
I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting the stadium area.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the first floor have a separate door right to the pool and hot tub without having to g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoconoJack1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Hello! Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to fill out a Trip Advisor review for us! Felicity is going to be thrilled to see her name mentioned on here again! She truly is wonderful with our guests. I imagine Wilson was the gentleman who was also there to help you, although it could have been Angel or Joseph, but they typically work the overnight shifts. I guess it all depends on when you checked in. No matter who it was, I am happy to see you had a great stay with us and hope you get a chance to come see us again soon.

Ryan Cornelius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
2.6 mi away
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
6.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center Tampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#99 of 164 in Tampa
289 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel

Address: 4750 N Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33614-6509 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express - Tampa Stadium Airport)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $61 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay SMART at the Tampa Stadium Hotel Airport area. We are the closest Tampa hotel to Raymond James Stadium, home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and Legends Field, the spring training site of the New York Yankees. Our hotel is close to Tampa International Airport (TPA) and Westshore business district. Downtown Tampa, Port of Tampa, the Convention Center and St. Pete Times Forum are just a 5 minute drive. Tampa Stadium Hotel is also close to all attractions such as Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Tampa Aquarium and MOSI. We offer free shuttle service within 3 miles, between the hours of 6:30 am and 10 pm. The Tampa Stadium Area hotel is a non-smoking facility featuring our free continental breakfast, high speed internet access and business center. Our Tampa hotel also offers 7,000 square feet of meeting space and full-service catering facilities and our peaceful setting on our own private lake is the perfect location for exchanging your wedding vows. Unwind at the end of your busy day at our outdoor heated pool and spa or in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Corporations located nearby the hotel include Hertz, St. Joseph's Hospital, General Motors, Lear Corporation, General Electric and FEDEX Corporation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa
Tampa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing