We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vety convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
Ranked #120 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayrd here one night on my way back from the beach. Great location for the airport, as well as Bucs Stadium. We arrived very late, but receptionist was friendly
and helpful. Good breakfast Buffett included and shuttle to airport.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txcornbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Hello TXCornbread! Thank you for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 415 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed here with a business group in room 236. I must advise you do not stay in room 236. The room was musty, moldy, had cockroaches, nail polish stains all over the carpet.

A colleague stayed in room 214 and it was like night and day. His room was clean, non-musty, non-moldy, decent carpet.

The public areas are appropriately nice for a hotel in this price range and age.

If I were to stay here again, I would check the room before I committed.

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 236. It is moldy, musty and has cockroaches.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berkeley_Trader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2013

Dear Berkeley_Trader,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write a review of our hotel. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. It dissatisfies me to know that you were inconvenienced with the condition and unacceptable cleanliness of the room you received. We appreciate your comments and rest assured that they will be shared with our team for improvements.

We thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to provide you with a better accommodation.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We spent one night here before flying out of Tampa. We had a king room, it was a nice size. The staff was friendly and efficient. It was roughly a 10 minute (or less) drive to the airport. We were impressed by the complimentary breakfast, more than the standard found in most hotels: there was sausage, eggs, pancakes, toast cereal, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, plus coffee, juices, etc. it's not a really fancy place, but we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeeCeeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Hello CeeCeeK. Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to fill out a review for us! Although you stayed here before I took over as General Manager, it is good to see I have a good foundation to build all of our improvements on. We hope you get a chance to come and see us again soon!

Ryan Cornelius
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Pro:
-13 minutes from airport/ 5 minutes from Bucs/Rays.

Cons:
-Big comfy chair had a leg MISSING!
-Thick layer dust on back and arm of chair.
Front desk said it was too late to do anything- maybe they could move me. I said I would just stay out of chair- my issue is why did housekeeping miss this and what's with the dust???
-No WiFi Internet access on 4th floor- I called front desk again and she said, your on the east side, only the west side has trouble usually. She said if you see the Comfort Inn WiFi the password is (and rattled off something). I said I don't see Comfort Inn either.
-Room was very run down and out dated.- shower rod was 'rigged' up with some crazy screws and looked like it could fall.
-Carpet had big red stains??? Wax?? Blood?? Red koolaid?? Looked like it had been cleaned, but could still see it- right in front of fridge.

*Just stay somewhere else.*

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear SenatorMcCain,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the convenient location of our hotel within the area. Please accept our sincerest apology for the issues you had with your room accommodations and the service you received did not live up to your expectations. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience. For that reason, we have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for Yankees spring training. Great location. We were within easy walking distance to the stadium, though a shuttle was available. The place is not fancy, but it is modern, clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Shuttle service was available for some nearby trips. The manager's reception during the week was a great perk. Again, not fancy, but a good way to have a light meal before you go to the ballpark--and those ballpark food/drink prices. Overall, a great visit and one we are likely to repeat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwatboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I, because of office scheduling, stay in a good number of 3 Star properties - at least 15 days a month are somewhere else ! I've stayed in a lot of Holiday Inns as well. Everybody's stayed at a Holiday Inn so I'll just hit what was really good.
Check in was less than a minute ! !
Room was bright (no low level lighting to hide the dirt)
I actually felt like I wouldn't catch something if I walked on the carpet or floors in the bathroom. You could actually see the pattern in the carpet. The whites were White White.
There were enough outlets to plug in Lap top, phone and still have outlets left over.
The work station wasn't directly in front of the AC so you don't freeze to death working.
This is one of the cleanest rooms I have ever stayed in ! !
The only difficulty was trying to shave . The lighting in the bathroom was good enough for evrything but trying to shave !

Room Tip: If you're not paying attention to things you will drive right past. There is a closed restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gottaBme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Found this hotel on last leg of our vacation. Location was very convenient and we had a great experience with night staff, Rafael who was very friendly and accommodating.
Clean beautiful room and good breakfast!
Couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SYCmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
2.6 mi away
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#103 of 163 in Tampa
278 reviews
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
3.4 mi away
Tahitian Inn Hotel Cafe & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel

Address: 4750 N Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33614-6509 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express - Tampa Stadium Airport)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $59 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay SMART at the Tampa Stadium Hotel Airport area. We are the closest Tampa hotel to Raymond James Stadium, home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and Legends Field, the spring training site of the New York Yankees. Our hotel is close to Tampa International Airport (TPA) and Westshore business district. Downtown Tampa, Port of Tampa, the Convention Center and St. Pete Times Forum are just a 5 minute drive. Tampa Stadium Hotel is also close to all attractions such as Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Tampa Aquarium and MOSI. We offer free shuttle service within 3 miles, between the hours of 6:30 am and 10 pm. The Tampa Stadium Area hotel is a non-smoking facility featuring our free continental breakfast, high speed internet access and business center. Our Tampa hotel also offers 7,000 square feet of meeting space and full-service catering facilities and our peaceful setting on our own private lake is the perfect location for exchanging your wedding vows. Unwind at the end of your busy day at our outdoor heated pool and spa or in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Corporations located nearby the hotel include Hertz, St. Joseph's Hospital, General Motors, Lear Corporation, General Electric and FEDEX Corporation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa
Tampa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing