We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“As expected for HIE” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
Ranked #113 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“As expected for HIE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Not much to say about this place. It was a decent stay. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was standard. Staff was okay.

When you stay at as many hotels as I do, a hotel has to be really good to stand out. This was average. Only different part about it was the friendly duck that kept wanting to come into the lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear JohnIR,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    95
    71
    51
    46
See reviews for
87
91
34
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend while we attended Yankees spring training. Its very close to the airport. This hotel is extremely close to the stadium, five- ten minute walk. Nice buffet breakfast and it was a nice surprise to see some of the spring training prospects at the hotel. A car is good so you'll have something to do after the game. The hotel is on a quite busy street. The rooms were nice and spacious. Would definitely stay there the next time we go to spring training.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ligirl325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here after a long flight into Tampa and before heading off to our final destination.
The reception staff were helpful, the room was comfortable and the self service breakfast OK. Not much more to add really.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heathway53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
249 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I had to fly out a night early because of snowstorm and they were very accomodating and Craig was very helpful even printing me out a map of where I was headed in Bradenton the next morning and the place was clean and nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RadfordC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My self and my 2 young boy stay 1 night for a early flight out in the morning . Front desk lady at night was wonderful when we check in .(wish she was there when we checked out). At 1st appearance everything looked great in the room until it was time for bed . Went to look down the room for the night and noticed only 1 loose screw in security latch . The other 3 gone completely . Put on latch and sleep with 1 eye open all night . Got up early in morning to shower and found rod across shower sagging down with 1 screw holding it up . To a shower with 1 hand holding it up . New hotel with a run down room. Told people at front desk , not to concerned . Told me I paid cash so couldn't offer anything back on room . Gave card for points toward next paid stay . Wow

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mowers02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Mowers02,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations specifically with the condition of the room. Your comments are being reviewed by the hotel's management and appropriate action will be taken. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My booking in another hotel was cancelled by the hotel and Orbitz booked me a room in here. My objective was to stay near airport and I'm glad they gave me this hotel. Its hardly 5-10mins drive to airport from here. Receptionist was very courteous and patiently answering calls on a overbooking day. My room was quite big and it has good furniture. Breakfast area is good and had ample of choices. Do no hesitate to stay here if you get the opportunity. I had no complaints for 1 night stay...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sekhar01246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of our cruise and one night at the end of the cruise..the room we were in the first part of our stay had terrible wifi...but the second room at the end of our stay wifi was fine. Carpets were very stained and there was greasy fingerprints all over the door. The elevators made terrible noises...they did not feel safe. Complimentary breakfast was adequate. Bathrooms were roomy and looked recently renovated but they really need to redo carpets. Rooms were very large.

Room Tip: If wifi is important ask for a room that it actually works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janny54ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear janny54ontario,

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are truly sorry our level cleanliness less than satisfactory. We have taken note of your valuable comments and have shared these with our housekeeping team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay the best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
5.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
2.6 mi away
Ramada Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel

Property: Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
Address: 4750 N Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33614-6509 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express - Tampa Stadium Airport)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay SMART at the Tampa Stadium Hotel Airport area. We are the closest Tampa hotel to Raymond James Stadium, home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and Legends Field, the spring training site of the New York Yankees. Our hotel is close to Tampa International Airport (TPA) and Westshore business district. Downtown Tampa, Port of Tampa, the Convention Center and St. Pete Times Forum are just a 5 minute drive. Tampa Stadium Hotel is also close to all attractions such as Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Tampa Aquarium and MOSI. We offer free shuttle service within 3 miles, between the hours of 6:30 am and 10 pm. The Tampa Stadium Area hotel is a non-smoking facility featuring our free continental breakfast, high speed internet access and business center. Our Tampa hotel also offers 7,000 square feet of meeting space and full-service catering facilities and our peaceful setting on our own private lake is the perfect location for exchanging your wedding vows. Unwind at the end of your busy day at our outdoor heated pool and spa or in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Corporations located nearby the hotel include Hertz, St. Joseph's Hospital, General Motors, Lear Corporation, General Electric and FEDEX Corporation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa
Tampa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing