We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“We had a very nice room overlooking the lake the night before we left on a cruise. No additional charge for round trip shuttle t” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
Ranked #113 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Placida, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“We had a very nice room overlooking the lake the night before we left on a cruise. No additional charge for round trip shuttle t”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The hotel stay was just what we needed to relax us for our cruise in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fldee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dgrenier, General Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Sorry for the delay in responding. Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay. Am happy to say the pool issues have been cured and the pool is in fact sparkling. Please don't blame the dog owners..... We are not a pet hotel. It is our native ducks . But we have found a solution for that as well. Hope you will consider giving us another try. We continue to work toward perfection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    95
    71
    51
    46
See reviews for
87
91
34
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We spent two nights here and it was so-so.

Our room was very nice-- clean, updated, spacious and comfortable beds.
The breakfast was not as good as some Holiday Inn Express. It basically had the same thing both days except bacon was substituted for sausage one of them. It was clean, there was plenty of seating, and kept well stocked.
The parking lot was pretty full both nights yet it was quiet in our room.
The two things we were disappointed with:
Pets are allowed here and their owners seem to take about 10 steps out the front door and let the dog leave a pile on the sidewalk, drive, entrance, etc. You really have to watch where you walk and in 90 degree heat the smell is overwhelming. It was pretty gross to walk through every time you leave or enter the building. They need to have a dog walking area or send someone out to pick up after them. The various piles were never picked up while we were there.
The other bad thing we experienced was the pool. It was very murky and you could see the bottom was mostly covered in algae. Someone was in it vaccuuming the afternoon of our second day. It was not something you would want to get in the first 2 days. The morning we left it looked better but was by no means sparkling. The hot tub was also out of order. There needs to be a working pool in a Florida hotel in June.
If anyone stayed at Holiday Inn Express on Dale Mabry 7+ years ago, it is the property next door which is I think a Comfort Inn now. This hotel was being built while we stayed at the former HI Express location in 2004.
We have annual passes to Busch Gardens and will probably stay someplace else our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckyfromtennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear beckyfromtennessee,

Thank you for your recent comments about our Hotel. We are delighted you liked our clean and updated rooms as well as comfortable beds. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. However, it is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with your breakfast, the cleanliness of the pool and hotel services. I will make sure that your feedback will be reviewed and be forwarded to the appropriate departments. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N.
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

My family and I were visiting Tampa for a long weekend when an emergency came up and I found myself in the position of having to find a room for a couple nights near St. Joseph Hospital. This Holiday Inn Express was the closest so I took a chance and was I glad I did. The staff was so helpful in assisting with directions, helping with the courtesy shuttle to get me from the hotel to the hospital, and ending with helping us to print our boarding passes and getting the patient and his mom to the airport. The room was spacious, very quiet, and very clean. The free breakfast was very fresh each morning. It was only a mile from the hospital, within a couple miles from any type of shopping needed, and within a couple miles of the interstate which was a blessing for me as I had to drive home. When visiting Tampa again, I would definitely stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone who has to be near the hospital.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
I am very happy to hear that our hotel and specifically the staff helped to make your stay enjoyable in spite of the circumstances. We strive to provide excellent guest service to each and everyone of our guests. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Rooms are clean; Staff is helpful & courteous. Breakfast is good as at all Holiday Inn Expresses

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2010Andy703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. Guest Service and room cleanliness are priority items for all hotel guests and I was happy to hear that we did well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I try to mentain my IQ by staying at Holiday Inn express from time to time :) But jokes aside, it is a good hotel if in Tampa for a game at the stadium. I would not consider it for a family vacation. Room, smelled like humidity. Size of room is adequate. Bathroom can use updating, but not bad. Front desk very polite and responsive. Free Wifi, parking, and a nice free breakfast, makes this hotel a superb value. Shuttle avaliable to take you to game but not back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherif E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I frequently stay at Holiday Inn Expresses. Not the nicest one ever but clean and comfortable. We stayed 2 nights for the Tim McGraw/Kenny Chesney concert and it was easy to walk.
Cold A/C and a nice big room. My only complaint is an old TV...time to upgrade to flat screens.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GatorBearBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples, florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for the Tim McGraw/Kenny Chensey concert at Raymond James Stadium. Great location as it was about a 4 block walk and safe. I had the king suite, nice room, bed okay (little firm for my liking), breakfast was good, eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, yogurt, fruit, muffins. I received $50 in vochers to Landers restauant next door as I paid $179 for the room (only one available when I booked). So glad I decided to use the vochers for lunch and cocktails before concert as the concert was over at 11pm and they close at 11pm, could have been $50 wasted as they expired the next day. I would stay here again for a concert or football game.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sillywilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
5.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
2.6 mi away
Ramada Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel

Property: Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
Address: 4750 N Dale Mabry Hwy, Tampa, FL 33614-6509 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express - Tampa Stadium Airport)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay SMART at the Tampa Stadium Hotel Airport area. We are the closest Tampa hotel to Raymond James Stadium, home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers and Legends Field, the spring training site of the New York Yankees. Our hotel is close to Tampa International Airport (TPA) and Westshore business district. Downtown Tampa, Port of Tampa, the Convention Center and St. Pete Times Forum are just a 5 minute drive. Tampa Stadium Hotel is also close to all attractions such as Ybor City, Busch Gardens, Tampa Aquarium and MOSI. We offer free shuttle service within 3 miles, between the hours of 6:30 am and 10 pm. The Tampa Stadium Area hotel is a non-smoking facility featuring our free continental breakfast, high speed internet access and business center. Our Tampa hotel also offers 7,000 square feet of meeting space and full-service catering facilities and our peaceful setting on our own private lake is the perfect location for exchanging your wedding vows. Unwind at the end of your busy day at our outdoor heated pool and spa or in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Corporations located nearby the hotel include Hertz, St. Joseph's Hospital, General Motors, Lear Corporation, General Electric and FEDEX Corporation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Tampa Stadium Airport
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa
Tampa Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing