We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iffy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #130 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were wary of this location by other reviews but we tried it because of location. The room was fine, looked to be recently renovated. The staff was ok but the local clientele was scary. They are working at renovations and have work to do. The outside covers on the AC unit are shattered or missing on several units which are an eyesore. They do have smoking rooms yet which has been done away with at nearby Hotels. It's a large 3 story hotel and looks maybe to be section 8 housing.

Room Tip: Inspect before occupying
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 238LarryH238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 44 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Honestly, I normally stay at quality inn Tampa fairgrounds whenever I travel to Tampa this time unfortunately quality inn was sold out and they suggested me to try Rodeway inn which is next door I first hesitated but the desk clerk convinced me that they had new management and did lots of renovation soo I decided to give them a try as there was no other hotel rooms available that day I can say this it's not as good as quality inn but the price I paid the rooms were not that bad pool area was good and was heated only thing is that Rodeway don't offer breakfast beside that I was happy with overall condition of my room. Soo I you looking not to spend too much money and need decent pace just to spend a night I would recommended this hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Prince8220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The motel was comfortable and located close to where we were going the Florida State Fair..

The new owners are remodeling the motel and some things were kind of in disarray .. I understand and do not hold that against them .. We killed 2 bugs in the bathroom and had on more the week we were there .. ..

We hope to go back there next year for the Fair then things should be first rate ..

Room Tip: By the Pool is a nice place that's where we were ..
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights and we had a very pleasant stay in this newly renovated hotel. Our room seemed so brand new, but the bathroom is small. The interior is very nice and we like the fact that the room is very big for two persons.
The lobby is polished, well-decorated and the front desk people were helpful.
The only thing that caught my attention was that at night, there were people loitering just outside their room, drinking and seemed having fun. It gives a feeling of not being safe and very unlikely to see in a hotel.
Overall, the hotel is nice and good for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Malvinsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le wifi ne marche pas dans les chambres. Prévoir de se garer le plus proche possible de la chambre...
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hector A, Director of Sales at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
6.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - North - USF - Attractions
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
1.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
1.6 mi away
West Wing Boutique Hotel
West Wing Boutique Hotel
#31 of 163 in Tampa
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 210 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33612-5230
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $87 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing