We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place to Relax”

Lettuce Lake Regional Park
Ranked #6 of 196 things to do in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lettuce Lake Park opened in 1982 and quickly became a hub of activities. The 240-acre site offers something for everyone. Wooded picnic areas and a playground are family favorites. A 1.25 mile bicycle path/jogging trail, complete with a fitness course, meander through the park. Lettuce Lake is also a haven to study nature. An interpretive center, featuring exhibits, leads to a 3,500-foot boardwalk and an observation tower where visitors can view an extensive variety of wildlife. Canoes and kayaks are available for rent to visitors to experience a wholenew side of the Park.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place to Relax”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Took my kids here. We had a blast. Nice place to walk, playground is nice. Boardwalk is beautiful. Plenty of shade on a hot day. Restrooms are clean. Definitely recommend!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BigManinHomestead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    563
    229
    38
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
144 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great place to Run”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Ran here for the first time. This is a beautiful park nestled in Temple Terrace, FL. I jogged to the entrance gate and asked if I could run in the park. Normally, there is a charge for admittance into the park. However, since I was on foot vs. in a car he stated I could run in the park for free. I really enjoyed my run through the park. The paved loop is 1.25 miles long and is shaded with overhanging trees. An extra benefit on a hot Florida day. I stayed on the paved path but did see trails and bridges that are a viable option for exploring or extra mileage. Definitely recommend for either walkers or runners.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 417MikeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Gorgeous place to walk”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We took my sister and brother-in-law there over Memorial Day weekend and we all loved it! We saw so much wildlife and the views from the observation platform were gorgeous. We stuck mainly to the boardwalk but hope to go back and explore a little more. Definitely recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Walk in Park”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Take a break, get away from the city, seems like you are in the Everglades. Peaceful, shaded, boardwalks among swamp like vegetation allows you to cleanse your mind or city life and get back to nature.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great for kayaking”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Beautiful park nestled in town near Univ of South Fla. It is so wild, you'll forget you're close to civilization. Rent or bring your own canoe, the staff is friendly and helpful. We saw baby alligators on the dock where the kayaks launched and heard wild boar grunting on the shoreline. Lots and LOTS of butterflies. Bring plenty of water, and mosquito repellent just in case. Nice shady boardwalk for hiking.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TampaCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lettuce Lake Regional Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing