We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to walk nature trails”

Lettuce Lake Regional Park
Ranked #6 of 196 things to do in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lettuce Lake Park opened in 1982 and quickly became a hub of activities. The 240-acre site offers something for everyone. Wooded picnic areas and a playground are family favorites. A 1.25 mile bicycle path/jogging trail, complete with a fitness course, meander through the park. Lettuce Lake is also a haven to study nature. An interpretive center, featuring exhibits, leads to a 3,500-foot boardwalk and an observation tower where visitors can view an extensive variety of wildlife. Canoes and kayaks are available for rent to visitors to experience a wholenew side of the Park.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place to walk nature trails”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

In college would come out here to relax. Also walk the trails. It was just a nice place to get away and be in nature and see the animals. Sometimes would jog the trails or have lunch. It is just a nice little tucked away park.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    563
    229
    38
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great little park”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is one of my favorite little parks. Not too big, great for families and well-maintained. We often take a group there and are always enjoy,

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trickywu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“wonderful trails”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We rode our bikes through the shady paths, filled with lots of trees and plants. The boardwalks are extensive, serene, and lovely. I highly recommend it.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank FLSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lettuce Lake Park”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

There is a $2.00 fee to visit park. We enjoyed the park and the walk along the boardwalk as well as the outlook tower for a higher view. We seen plenty of birds as well as lots of turtles and about 3 alligators.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lspencer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Relax, Enjoy, Breathe”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

For $2.00 per car this is the best kept secret around for relaxation and the enjoyment of nature. Easily spend 1-2 hours in this beautiful park. The boardwalk is well constructed and gives you a great tour of the park.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lettuce Lake Regional Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing