We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”
Review of Yuengling Brewery

Yuengling Brewery
Ranked #21 of 196 things to do in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We were on vacation and wanted to do something different. I am so happy I did some research and found this place. We came on a Monday morning and it was great. Us along with 6 other couples walked with a tour guide around the brewery and learned so many cool facts. We got to see inside and see so many different parts of the brew process. The tour guide was so friendly and knowledgeable. After the tour we were able to sample yuengling products you can't even buy in Florida. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank beebee0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    88
    17
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Fun tour with a lot of interesting facts about how they make their beer. Gift shop has neat items to purchase and the samples at the end as with any brewery tour are the best.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank tallyman19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Quick tour”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

They gave me more knowledge then I could have ever imagined about the brewing process. Learned a lot about the company just makes me want them to start selling in Iowa! Great gift shop!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
118 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great tour of brewery”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Fun tour, try to go when bottling is working, interesting , fun tasting after, free tour with parking, we went to a great Greek place to eat make a right after you exit the driveway. acropolis is the name I think , we were referred by the staff at the brewery. Great lunch for about 8.00 each great to follow the beer. Fun inexpensive afternoon.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank carolab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Brewery tour”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is always fun. We have taken many of our out of town guests on this tour. Guests must wear closed toe shoes. The tour is most interesting and at the end there are free samples!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yuengling Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing