We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting, Informative Tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yuengling Brewery

Yuengling Brewery
Ranked #21 of 195 things to do in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Interesting, Informative Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

A nice tour with lots of information about the history, present and future of Yuengling Brewery. A great way to spend an hour plus learning how beer is brewed, and then sampling your favorites at the end. Wear comfortable shoes . . . there is a good bit of walking and lots of steps. Well-informed tour guide!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Toribean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    84
    15
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Free tour & Beer!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I went on this tour with my wife. We had a great time and went all through the brewery. You can learn about a great family owned micro brew turned huge success. Lots of fun & informative with beer samples at the end of the tour. We had a great time, and it was FREE. How can you go wrong with that deal. I would go to www.yuengling.com for tour times & info./directions.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Duezoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“If You're interested in Beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Fun to tour a local brewery. We were given a full tour with beer samplings at the end. It was informative and interesting to see the whole process.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank sb3davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
198 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Raining? Who cares!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Even in Florida, the weather can spoil your plans. If that happens to you, head for the Yuengling Brewery in Tampa for a tour. The tour takes about an hour and is time well-spent. You learn a great deal about the Yeungling family (yes, it is still family-owned!) and about brewing beer. As an additional attraction, you are invited to their tasting room for a sample of any of their many outstanding beers.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jred922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good, informative (and the tasting...)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had only a few people on our tour, and our guide was great! She explained everything.

As vistors, we herad about teh history of the brand and the facility, got to see the grain silos, the beer being brewed, the equpiment, the actual bottling, walked through the lab, saw samples of the ingedients, and talked to a scientist.

Then you got to taste two of their great brews?

And it's free -- what could be better?

I've gone on another brewry tour, and it's doesn't hold a candle to this.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NycAbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yuengling Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing