We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“lots of fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of George M. Steinbrenner Field

George M. Steinbrenner Field
Ranked #16 of 182 things to do in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: George M. Steinbrenner Field is the Spring Home to the New York Yankees and Home to the Single-A Advanced Affiliate, the Tampa Yankees. The Tampa Yankees play 70 home games from April through September with ticket prices starting as low as $4 per person.
Bethel Park, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Went here for game and had a great time. Was very cheep. They have a great fan base. The promoters know how to get the kids involved. Make sure the day you go its not to hot, we went on a 90 degree day and it was not nice until sun went down which felt like eternity.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pickypercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    129
    36
    10
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A day at the ballpark.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I just love baseball so having grown up in the nothreast im a big Yankee fan.I live on the west coast of Florida not far from where the Yankees train in spring.I make it a point to attend a least one maybe two games.The field is one of the best for a great day of baseball.The entrance awaits fans to a Yankee monument of all the retired numbers.The dimensions are the same as the big one in the bronx.Its a very inexpensive day out with your friends if you like the game.Its worth the trip looking forward till next sprihg.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank newyorkboy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants, England
Level Contributor
161 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We love watching minor league baseball. Stadium is good. Club store not the best. But the prices.... 4 adults and a child $11 on Tuesday!! They might as well pay you to go!! Brilliant value. Rays were at home and the club obviously try really hard to get a crowd in. They have loads of deals so worth a go. You can get right up close to the action.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hockeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bell, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Place for Spring Training Fans”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is the winter home to the New York Yankees and well as the minor league Tampa Yankees during the season. It's a great place to watch a Spring Training game.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A truly great place to watch a game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I got the opportunity to watch the Yankees in spring training and Steinbrenner Field is a wonderful place to watch a game. I had the chance to walk around the field during the game and I don't think there was a bad seat in the place. I found the staff friendly. I don't have a point of reference to other minor league parks so I won't try. All I can say is that I will make it a point to see a spring training game the next time I'm in Tampa in the spring time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nealjvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George M. Steinbrenner Field also viewed

 

Been to George M. Steinbrenner Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing