We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly great place to watch a game”

George M. Steinbrenner Field
Ranked #14 of 196 things to do in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: George M. Steinbrenner Field is the Spring Home to the New York Yankees and Home to the Single-A Advanced Affiliate, the Tampa Yankees. The Tampa Yankees play 70 home games from April through September with ticket prices starting as low as $5 per person.
Greenfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A truly great place to watch a game”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I got the opportunity to watch the Yankees in spring training and Steinbrenner Field is a wonderful place to watch a game. I had the chance to walk around the field during the game and I don't think there was a bad seat in the place. I found the staff friendly. I don't have a point of reference to other minor league parks so I won't try. All I can say is that I will make it a point to see a spring training game the next time I'm in Tampa in the spring time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nealjvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    145
    39
    11
    7
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice park even if you're not a Yankees fan!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Me, the wife and kid went to a game with tickets bought on Living Social. Very good deal but prices are reasonable even without a social network site coupon. Not a bad seat int he place. If you're even just a casual fan of baseball this is a good stadium to enjoy a game.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank cheeluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Baseball”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Little replica of Yankee Stadium!! Great place to watch spring training and minor league ball! You will have a great time.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spring Training”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Perfect park to see a Spring Training game. Very well maintained. We were five rows up from the first base line at a minimal cost. Easy to park. Good food. Really can't think of anything bad and I'm not a Yankees fan!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My family is huge Yankees fans and this was our first visit to spring training! We loved every minute of it! The mini stadium is very nice and you feel so close to the players! Cannot say anymore about the great experience we had here and well worth it to come.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed George M. Steinbrenner Field also viewed

 

Been to George M. Steinbrenner Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing