We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome staff, clean inside and out great location!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
Ranked #90 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Centerton
1 review
“Awesome staff, clean inside and out great location!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

Super clean inside and out, great location wonderful staff Ms Sherri at the front desk super friendly and helpful and you will love Ms Minnie at the breakfast bar nice to come down to a smiling face and she is so sweet. The pool is well kept and rooms clean so whether you are staying one night passing through or a week I highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arktravels1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    60
    45
    26
    22
See reviews for
81
47
21
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

and a decent price. One guest computer down stairs. It has all the basic amenities we need. Breakfast selections were minimal (cereal, muffins, fruit, hard boiled eggs and waffle maker) but work for a quick eat before heading out. There are dining options close by with Bob Evans next door (easy walk), Hooters, and a steak house across the street. As well as a Shell convenience/ gas station. It is an older hotel so is not real glitzy and the pool is small, but it is clean and staff are very nice. It is close to freeway access and centered in Tampa area, so is not in the middle of touristy traffic. If you aren't needing the Ritz Carlton and would rather have more $$ for your vacation, this is a good place to stay. We would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Pepper J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, NC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed at this La Quinta two night prior to a cruise, The location was right off the interstate so was very convenient to get to and was also just minutes from the terminal we had to go to board our cruise, Staff was very friendly, room was very clean, and it was quiet and comfortable. I would recommend this location to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonfly821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Room very clean and comfortable. My wife is hyper-sensitive to cigarette smoke, and the "non-smoking" room still had that odor remaining. Cynthia helped us get another room on first floor. Her friendliness and helpfulness, along with Minnie and others whose names I didn't get, made our 3-night stay very pleasant.

Room Tip: When booking online, write any special needs or requests in the space provided. You'll find the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Paaulito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Rooms are clean, affordable rate , service good and beds comfortable. Would recommend La Quinta Inn to friends and family. Special accommodations for families with children and pets is not a problem. Location is good, as there is plenty of restaurants and shopping centers within distance. In addition, major highways like I-75 and I-4 close enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 361miriamf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

I was very pleased, and so was my wife. We will always seek out La Quinta for our Hotel comfort, and we recommend it to all our friends, and hope that they to are pleased as we are. I hope that whom ever reads this that they make there next reservation with La Quinta, and enjoy there stay as we did.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsbach, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Upon check-in we had to wait, even though we were an hour late. Friendly staff greeted us with a smile. Upon entering the room it stank of cigarette smoke. They didn't ask if we wanted a smoking room. They did tell us, however, that the hotel was fully booked. For this reason we did not request a room change. It was only for 2 nights. Breakfast was standard for La Quinta and the breakfast attendant, Minnie, was superb! She was absolutely caring and very helpful. She made sure that the breakfast was fully stocked even at the busiest of times. On our first night we noticed the floors had candy on them and under a bed was an empty beverage bottle. I guess housekeeping isn't as thorough as I would like. Check-out was smooth and easy. No major issues and good for the price. The rooms just need to be better maintained in my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#63 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
Address: 602 S Falkenburg Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-8045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located eight miles southeast of downtown with easy access to I-75, the La Quinta Inn Tampa Brandon West is just minutes from the best area attractions, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, and the Lowry Park Zoo. The Brandon Towne Center Mall is only a mile, and you will find ...see moremany popular restaurants within walking distance. For events at Raymond James Stadium and the Tampa Convention Center, this is the place to stay. We are only a few miles from Citicorp, Coke, and Brandon Hospital, and just 13 from the University of South Florida and MacDill Air Force Base. In addition to a courteous, helpful staff, we have everything you need at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Brandon West including a guest laundry facility and fax/copy services available at the front desk. Our spacious rooms come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, and more. Mornings begin with a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the lobby, along with your copy of USA Today. We have a crystal-clear outdoor pool and as our guest, you'll receive discounted access to a nearby fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon West
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing