We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST STAY - BEST SERVICE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
Ranked #98 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
2 reviews
“BEST STAY - BEST SERVICE”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Incredible Staff - Room was more than comfortable, affordable and clean. Location, Location, Location, near EVERYTHING. Shopping Malls, Restaurants, fast foods, Highways, Interstate, and yet, quaint and cozy feel to this location. Staff is of the utmost courteous, friendly and helpful. Very knowledgeable of their area. Priced right, would stay at this particular location again and again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 800victoriab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    65
    48
    27
    27
See reviews for
89
51
25
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I wanted to give a big thumbs up to the LaQuinta Inn located in Branford, Florida. I recently had the pleasure of staying at this hotel while visiting my physician in Tampa.
The room was very clean and the staff working there are outstanding. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you and your family are looking for a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great stay! I was able to breathe normal. Being asthmatic can be a challenge when you stay in hotels but there was no odor of smoke there which is greatly appreciated.

Staff was courteous, hotel room, lobby and common areas were clean and smelled fresh. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Was in town for a funeral and stayed two nights. There was an issue with the hall smelling like cigarette smoke but didn't notice it in the rooms. The whole place seemed a bit dated, the furniture showed some wear but it was functional. It isn't in any way luxurious, but for the money it was decent. There is a Bob Evans within walking distance, which is nice since the free continental breakfast lacks a little in the seating department and the variety. It's convenient to I-75 and there is a mall/ shopping area less than a mile from the location. There are PLENTY of places to eat around this location. CAUTION: Traffic in Brandon is TERRIBLE and getting in and out of this location can be a challenge from time to time. The staff seemed friendly enough, nothing super special but pleasant. All in all it's functional and OK for the money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Hall smelled like cigarettes, didn't seem clean. Luckily was one night, so didn't complain. It was a good price and no problem with the staff. Was in and out fast and efficiently. Nothing more to say.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Checked in 2/24..No one said they had problems with the water. It is now more than 24 hrs later and still no hot water. The couch is full of soil marks..I wouldn't sit in it. The carpet is stained. I could go on and on. The only thing I can say is I would never stay in this hotel again. The toilet also broke and the staff doesn't seem to really care. Another thing is if you weigh more than 100lbs. You won't be able to fit into the bathrooms. I have never had such a bad experience before..this sucks...I even read the reviews before we booked...Soooo disappointed

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura33458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
Address: 602 S Falkenburg Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-8045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located eight miles southeast of downtown with easy access to I-75, the La Quinta Inn Tampa Brandon West is just minutes from the best area attractions, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, and the Lowry Park Zoo. The Brandon Towne Center Mall is only a mile, and you will find ...see moremany popular restaurants within walking distance. For events at Raymond James Stadium and the Tampa Convention Center, this is the place to stay. We are only a few miles from Citicorp, Coke, and Brandon Hospital, and just 13 from the University of South Florida and MacDill Air Force Base. In addition to a courteous, helpful staff, we have everything you need at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Brandon West including a guest laundry facility and fax/copy services available at the front desk. Our spacious rooms come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, and more. Mornings begin with a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the lobby, along with your copy of USA Today. We have a crystal-clear outdoor pool and as our guest, you'll receive discounted access to a nearby fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon West
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing