We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
Ranked #81 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Fast check in. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel needs updating especially the elevator. My room was an executive. Room needed updating but was clean and comfortable. Bed was excellent. 2 HD TV's with NO HD channels. In room fridge and microwave. Didn't notice any noise from adjacent rooms. The price I paid was very reasonable. If I had paid any more I would have rated this hotel 2 star. Bob Evans is next to the hotel but is very busy. McDonald's is across the street. WiFi signal was very strong but the speed was terrible. Continental breakfast was very basic and the tiny breakfast room is always busy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    56
    41
    20
    19
See reviews for
71
44
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Both my arrival and check-out were fast and professional. The room was excellent; clean and cool; remember Florida was already very hot. A most pleasant experience. Definitely will always stay at La Quinta if available at my destination

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce Inlet, FL
Level Contributor
119 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for three nights in March 2013. Overall it was fine, the rate was good and the room acceptable. We were there over a weekend and several people were there for a swim competition. Breakfast was packed, the room should be bigger, we would have liked a little larger selection of foods. We usually stay at a competing hotel chain but the rate at this hotel was significantly better which swayed our decision. The front desk staff was helpful but seemed understaffed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a night for a swimming competition. Never more! My bed was full of other people's hair, by pillowcase had hair on it. The cover had a blood stain that didn't come off in the wash(probably). The hotel was booked, when I called the front desk to complain just about the cover, I was told just to take it out because it was only the cover!! I asked about the replacement and she told me if I want one to go downstairs and she would give me a new one.
My son found gold fish crackers and a bottle cap under the beds, this shows that the floor was never cleaned!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Manymanytrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed one night for business. This hotel while being older looks to have gone through some recent renovation. The bed was comfortable and looked well. The room was clean. The bathroom was small, but it was only one night. The water pressure was good and the temperature was easy to control. I had no problems and if I have to come back for another meeting in the area I would stay here. There are a lot of restaurants close by and it was close to the highway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#75 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
Address: 602 S Falkenburg Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-8045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located eight miles southeast of downtown with easy access to I-75, the La Quinta Inn Tampa Brandon West is just minutes from the best area attractions, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, and the Lowry Park Zoo. The Brandon Towne Center Mall is only a mile, and you will find ...see moremany popular restaurants within walking distance. For events at Raymond James Stadium and the Tampa Convention Center, this is the place to stay. We are only a few miles from Citicorp, Coke, and Brandon Hospital, and just 13 from the University of South Florida and MacDill Air Force Base. In addition to a courteous, helpful staff, we have everything you need at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Brandon West including a guest laundry facility and fax/copy services available at the front desk. Our spacious rooms come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, and more. Mornings begin with a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the lobby, along with your copy of USA Today. We have a crystal-clear outdoor pool and as our guest, you'll receive discounted access to a nearby fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing