We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean and comfortable.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
Ranked #81 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
A TripAdvisor Member
“Clean and comfortable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I stayed one night for business. This hotel while being older looks to have gone through some recent renovation. The bed was comfortable and looked well. The room was clean. The bathroom was small, but it was only one night. The water pressure was good and the temperature was easy to control. I had no problems and if I have to come back for another meeting in the area I would stay here. There are a lot of restaurants close by and it was close to the highway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    56
    41
    20
    19
See reviews for
71
44
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Did not have the room I booked. I did get a King Executive room which had a large desk, sofa bed, microwave and fridge. On the 3rd floor at the very end of the building.
Sofa had stains all over. Cigarette burn marks on the carpet. Windows open but had no screen to keep out the bugs. The wifi signal was strong but the speed was ancient. Was not able to use YouTube or Netflix. In the bathroom, the paint was peeling everywhere and the water pressure was terrible. This property is located on a very busy & noisy highway that connects to the interstate.
OK some positives: bed was comfortable. 32" HD TV was great although the CW channel 6 never worked and the on-screen channel guide was never accurate and way too many sports channels. 3 channels of Showtime was nice. The staff I dealt with were friendly.
Overall, I would not stay at this location again because of the room mix-up.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor room facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Overall, my stay was great. The only major issues I had with the room itself was my pillow cases were dirty, as well as the tub. I called for some new pillow cases and they brought them immediately. The toilet seat was a stained yellow color. They should really consider changing out the toilet seats in the near future. Make sure you travel with bleach and Lysol just for a little clean up on your own. If you visit this location during a big event such as a conference, or concert, be prepared to fight for parking. The parking situation really SUCKS! The check in process was smooth and quick. I would stay here in the future. The location is very convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzyj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cicero, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Pillows were musty smelling, Hotel had a smell throught out. Breakfast was poor. Cereal was really stale had to throw away. Lid to fruit bowl needed washing. Had planned on staying 3 nights.

One night was enough. Found a nice hotel in same area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CiceroTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very affordable for what you get - no pet fee, helpful staff, clean, free breakfast, and close to restaurants, mall, Hard Rock Cafe, Tropicana Field, Tampa Zoo, etc. Recommend the Bob Evans restaurant next door. Also loved the sound of waves the TV provided as soon as you turn it on.
Cons: The pool is in a strange location. Would of been nice to have a microwave and refrigerator. Housekeeping did not come one day
Overall, it was a good experience!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FBG1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#75 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
Address: 602 S Falkenburg Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-8045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located eight miles southeast of downtown with easy access to I-75, the La Quinta Inn Tampa Brandon West is just minutes from the best area attractions, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, and the Lowry Park Zoo. The Brandon Towne Center Mall is only a mile, and you will find ...see moremany popular restaurants within walking distance. For events at Raymond James Stadium and the Tampa Convention Center, this is the place to stay. We are only a few miles from Citicorp, Coke, and Brandon Hospital, and just 13 from the University of South Florida and MacDill Air Force Base. In addition to a courteous, helpful staff, we have everything you need at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Brandon West including a guest laundry facility and fax/copy services available at the front desk. Our spacious rooms come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, and more. Mornings begin with a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the lobby, along with your copy of USA Today. We have a crystal-clear outdoor pool and as our guest, you'll receive discounted access to a nearby fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing