We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
Ranked #104 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Overall, my stay was great. The only major issues I had with the room itself was my pillow cases were dirty, as well as the tub. I called for some new pillow cases and they brought them immediately. The toilet seat was a stained yellow color. They should really consider changing out the toilet seats in the near future. Make sure you travel with bleach and Lysol just for a little clean up on your own. If you visit this location during a big event such as a conference, or concert, be prepared to fight for parking. The parking situation really SUCKS! The check in process was smooth and quick. I would stay here in the future. The location is very convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazzyj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 246 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

Pillows were musty smelling, Hotel had a smell throught out. Breakfast was poor. Cereal was really stale had to throw away. Lid to fruit bowl needed washing. Had planned on staying 3 nights.

One night was enough. Found a nice hotel in same area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CiceroTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Christena K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very affordable for what you get - no pet fee, helpful staff, clean, free breakfast, and close to restaurants, mall, Hard Rock Cafe, Tropicana Field, Tampa Zoo, etc. Recommend the Bob Evans restaurant next door. Also loved the sound of waves the TV provided as soon as you turn it on.
Cons: The pool is in a strange location. Would of been nice to have a microwave and refrigerator. Housekeeping did not come one day
Overall, it was a good experience!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FBG1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Grenada, Mississippi, USA
1
Reviewed January 7, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very good, simple and quite hotel. Close to all amenities and very safe. Beds are very comfortable and clean. Staff is courteous, professional and helpful. Have stayed here before and will continue to stay in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Roberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The rooms were clean, bed was clean and comfortable. We had a microwave and mini frig in the room. This is a pet friendly hotel, for those who travel with pets it is great. I will stay there again.

There are many things around this Hotel, restaurants, stores, and Hard Rock is not that far away.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glorify40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#87 of 164 in Tampa
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Tampa/Brandon, FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West

Address: 602 S Falkenburg Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-8045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range: $90 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Located eight miles southeast of downtown with easy access to I-75, the La Quinta Inn Tampa Brandon West is just minutes from the best area attractions, including Busch Gardens, Adventure Island, and the Lowry Park Zoo. The Brandon Towne Center Mall is only a mile, and you will find ...see moremany popular restaurants within walking distance. For events at Raymond James Stadium and the Tampa Convention Center, this is the place to stay. We are only a few miles from Citicorp, Coke, and Brandon Hospital, and just 13 from the University of South Florida and MacDill Air Force Base. In addition to a courteous, helpful staff, we have everything you need at the La Quinta Inn Tampa Brandon West including a guest laundry facility and fax/copy services available at the front desk. Our spacious rooms come with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron/board, and more. Mornings begin with a scrumptious Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the lobby, along with your copy of USA Today. We have a crystal-clear outdoor pool and as our guest, you'll receive discounted access to a nearby fitness center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon West
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing