We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveler rating
536
146
58
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
146
58
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbern's steakhouserooftop barwine shoprain showerchocolate picomplimentary bikesshoe shinebayshore blvdsouth tampamini bardirectly across the streetmarriott propertyvalet parkingthe check in processbeautiful hotelrooms are largepool area is
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 779 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a friend’s 40th birthday weekend and it was perfect for us. The locale was perfect for walking to all sorts of restaurants and hang outs. Bern’s steakhouse is across the street. Short walk to Hyde Park and Bayshore area. The decor of the hotel was cool as it was industrial and well-kept. We were greeted with a glass of red wine. Nice touch. The “roof top” isn’t really ROOF top but was a nice outdoor spot to hang out. Restaurant inside was great. We participated in Prosecco and Pilates one morning—very nice offering. Room was standard and the bathroom was not privacy as it had a sliding barn door...this was the only downside! We would stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank tne1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, General Manager at Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Hello there tne1025!
Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking a moment to share your story around your visit. We couldn't be happier to hear your feedback around your friends 40th bday celebration and overall experience. We are thankful for your kind words around our location, décor, service and offerings. Great to hear your feedback around our rooftop bar, EDGE, which is an area where we've been focusing our efforts with regards of service.
Again, thank you so much for staying and we hope to welcome you back for one of your birthdays!
Kind regards,
Kevin Scott
kscott@mainsailhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

The Epicurean has some really nice touches - welcome glass of wine, bubbly at happy hour. The rooms are large and have a unique modern but a comfortable boutique feel about them. Comfortable bedding. Restaurant had good service and great food. The special event lunch however was disappointing. Rooftop lounge is a very nice place to chill out with friends.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DrLFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, General Manager at Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Hello there DrLFoodie,
Thank you so much for staying and for taking a moment to share your comment with us around your recent experience. We loved that you enjoyed our welcome touches. Bern's two favorite beverages (outside of water) were red wine and bubbly. We love sharing our story with our guests and guiding them on all things food, wine, art and culture. We are disheartened to hear your comments around the lunch experience you had during your special event. We pride ourselves on being a food focused hotel and will be reviewing not only the menu but our service standards.
Again, thank you for staying and for your candid feedback. It helps us to constantly improve and strive for better execution of standards. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards,
Kevin Scott
kscott@mainsailhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

I travel a lot, both personally and professionally, and this hotel was definitely one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff was so incredible - I cannot say enough about the friendliness and kindness of each and every person I dealt with. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The bar in the hotel was trendy with great service and a great selection of drinks. What really stood out about this hotel was that I was allowed to use a bicycle, free of charge, to tour the area. I will definitely stay at this hotel again and hope to have the same experience!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WNYTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, General Manager at Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Hello there WNYTravelers,
Thank you so much for staying and for taking a moment to share your story with us! We were blushing after reading your comments and kind words around your experience. Our team takes immense pride in making sure our guests have a memorable experience. We focus on being your guide to all things food, wine, art and culture in South Tampa. Furthermore, absolutely love that you had the opportunity to utilize our complimentary bikes to explore the neighborhoods around us. We are truly fortunate to be in such an unique and special part of Tampa.
Again, thank you so much for staying and for taking your time to provide us feedback and future guests with an insight into what they will experience as our guest. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards,
Kevin Scott
kscott@mainsailhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Epicurean for a wedding weekend. It was very hip, upbeat and somewhat industrial looking, with big lovely rooms, an exciting vibe, and a good locations in the historic Hyde district.

It’s almost great, but it falls short in some minor areas: (1) the fitness facility is minimal, with no bathroom or locker room, which makes working out challenging; (2) the service and breakfast in the downstairs restaurant was unremarkable and somewhat apathetic; and (3) they nickel-and

dime you on things like coffee in the morning and waters in your room.

I will try again and how that, next time, the hotel reaches its full great potential.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank MisterXAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, General Manager at Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Hello there MisterXAtlanta,
Thank you so much for staying with us this past weekend and for taking a moment to share your thoughts on the special wedding weekend. We are thrilled to hear you found our hotel to be hip, upbeat, have great design and central location for a weekend of fun. I am sorry to read your comments about your restaurant experience. We pride ourselves on having some of the best food and beverage offerings found in a hotel especially in the Tampa Bay area.
We do look forward to welcoming you back and please don't hesitate to reach out to me. I would very much like to personally oversee your reservation and provide a full list of our offerings prior to your visit.
All the best,
Kevin Scott
kscott@mainsailhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2017

When you book a room ask for the rear of the bldg, rooms facing Howard Ave tend to be noisy.
Lots of things to see and do within walking distance of the hotel. Staff were friendly, courteous and responsive.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank missmiami100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin S, General Manager at Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Hello there missmiami100!
Thank you so much for staying and for taking a moment to share your story. We are so grateful to have had an opportunity to play host for your birthday party and we appreciate your kind words around our team and the service provided. They are truly what make this hotel special! Also, great feedback for future guests when it comes to a quieter room and our central location in South Tampa.
Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Kevin Scott
kscott@mainsailhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews