We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was wonderful”

Cristino's Coal Oven Pizza & Restaurant - Ybor City
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food was wonderful”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

the food and the service were great. We enjoyed the company of other patrons at the restaurant evening.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    27
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Coal Oven Pizza and much more!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Love this place! Love the pizza, meatballs, and chicken parm. Since I left NYC, this may be some of the best Italian food in Tampa. It's that good. Food-wise, I don't miss NYC as much as I used too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Italian food in Tampa!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Stumbled upon this amazing restaurant on a recent visit to Centro Ybor and was shocked I hadn't heard about it before- beautiful spot with an awesome large patio. Smiling and welcoming staff... Oh, and the food, whoa. Had amazing pizza with homemade mozzarella - the likes of which I hadnt had since our recent trip to Italy. The penne a la vodka was tangy and delicious- perfectly cooked with just right amount of sauce. Hard to find that dish (and good Italian in General) outside of NYC, but this place delivers. And don't miss the meatballs!

Helpful?
Thank JSchuman1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakwood, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Italian Dinner”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This restaurant is delicious! Great food, great service and a reasonable price. We had daring and picky eaters and everyone left happy! I will eat here again!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authenic Pizza in Tampa by way of Brookyn and Italy!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Thin crust, fresh sauce and mozzarella add up to YUMMY!
Our waiter was helpful, friendly and gave great advice for first time visitors.
The only draw back was the inside space was cramped but the pizza, wine selection and servcie made up for it. Friends had pasta and that was very good too....but oh the pizza! Going back next week and it will become a go to place to eat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelertampa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cristino's Coal Oven Pizza & Restaurant - Ybor City also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing